New England Patriots
American Football History
Super Bowl

What quarterbacks won the Rose Bowl then went on to win a Super Bowl?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2007-09-14 03:57:38

Jim Plunkett was the starting QB for Stanford when they won the Rose Bowl in 1970 and won two Super Bowls as starting QB with the Raiders in 1981 and 1984. Tom Brady was a backup QB for Michigan in 1998 when they won the Rose Bowl and won three Super Bowls as a starter with the Patriots. Brian Griese was the starting quarterback for the Michigan team that won the Rose Bowl and a backup on the Denver Broncos team that won the Super Bowl in 1999. There may be more but that's all I can think of.


Related Questions

One United States president (Herbert Hoover) and two Super Bowl winning quarterbacks (Jim Plunkett, John Elway) went to Stanford University.

Just one. David Woodley went with the 83 Dolphins, but lost to Washington.

Brad Johnson.But Doug Williams(Redskins)Steve Young(San Francisco)Trent Dilfer(Ravens) went on to win the Super Bowl on other teams.

There has never been a Super Bowl that went into overtime.

in 1978 the badgers went to the rose bowl

they never went to the super bowl

The Eagles went to the Super Bowl in 1980 and 2004.

No Super Bowl has ever went to over time

Super Bowl XXXV (2001) and Super Bowl XLVII (2013).

Through Super Bowl XLII: 1) Terry Bradshaw, QB of the Pittsburgh Steelers in Super Bowls IX, X, XIII, and XIV, went to Louisiana Tech which now is a Division 1-A school but at the time he played there was in the NCAA College Division. 2) Ron Jaworski, QB of the Philadelphia Eagles in Super Bowl XV, went to Youngstown State which was an NCAA College Division school. 3) Ken Anderson, QB of the Cincinnati Bengals in Super Bowl XVI, went to Augustana College which was an NCAA College Division school.

No, he did not. Terry Bradshaw, Neil O'Donnell and Ben Roethlisberger are the only Steelers Super Bowl starting quarterbacks. Kordell Stewart did play on the 1995 team that went to Super Bowl XXX. But as a quarterback during the season he was 5 of 7 in passing attempts/completions. He was used primarily as a receiver/rusher.

no. mike Vick never went to a super bowl

they were never undefeated and went to the super bowl

Chris Chandler was the starting QB for the Falcons the year they went to the Super Bowl (Super Bowl XXXIII). Chandler played for the Falcons between 1997-2001.

The Chicago Bears never went to the Super Bowl in 2008. They went in 1986 and 2006.

Phil Simms went 22 of 25 for 268 yards, 3 TD's 0 INT's, QB rating of 150.9

Super Bowl Shuffle in 1985 and the Bears went on to win Super Bowl XX.

Tom Brady is a x3 Super Bowl Champion. He has received the Super Bowl MVP in Super Bowl XXXVI & Super Bowl XXXVIII. In Super Bowl XXXIX the award went to WR Deon Branch

No super bowl has ever went to overtime.

The Detroit Lions have never been to the Super Bowl.

Arkansas is a college team and does not play in the NFL's Super Bowl.

yes they have. they went to the super bowl in 1969 and won

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.