What state is Guatemala in?

Guatemala isn't in any state. It's a country itself. It's divided into 22 departments. Which are: Huehuetenango, Guatemala City, Quetzaltenango, Alta Verapaz, Zacapa, Escuintla, Peten, Baja Verapaz, Solola, Izabal, Chimaltenango, Chiquimula, Jalapa, El Progreso, Retalhuleu, Santa Rosa, Jutiapa, Suchitepequez, Sacatequpequez, Totonicapan, San Marcos, and Quiche. And those are divided into cities. If you want to find out more about those then go ahead and google them because I can't do all the work for you.

Background Knowledge