What state is Missouri in?

Missouri is a state. The country its in is the United States. Its capital is St. Louis. Its surrounded by the states of Kansas, Nebraska, Iowa, illinois, Kentucky, Tennessee and Arkansas. UPDATE:: THE CAPITAL IS NOT ST.LOUIS, IT'S JEFFERSON CITY. IT ALSO BORDERS OKLAHOMA! IT IS BORDERED BY 8 STATES. (just thought you should get an update)