What was the original capital of Texas?

Austin has alway been the capital city. WRONG!!! Before Texas integrated itself in to the union, and relinquished its domain over the chunks of Oklahoma Kansas Wyoming Colorado and about half of New Mexico that made up what was the Republic of Texas, five sites served as temporary capitals of Texas (Washington-on-the-Brazos, Harrisburg, Galveston, Velasco and Columbia) before president Sam Houston moved the capital to Houston in 1837. In 1839, the capital was moved to the new town of Austin by the next president Mirabeau B. Lamar.