World War 2
Germany in WW2
Adolf Hitler

What was the stalin-hitler pact of 1939?

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2012-06-05 06:02:54

The Treaty of Non-Aggression between Germany and the Soviet Union which was also known as the Molotov-Ribbentrop Pact .

User Avatar

Your Answer

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

What is the name of the pact signed by Hitler and Stalin in 1939?

Molotov-von Ribbentrop Pact of 1939

What was the Hitler Stalin pact of 1939?

The Molotov-Ribbentrop Pact .

What pact did Hitler and Stalin sign?

The Non-Aggression Pact of 1939.

What was Hitler's pact?

In 1939 Hitler and Stalin signed a friendship pact, and promised that they would not fight. But shortly after that Hitler broke the pact.

What is the pact of steel in August 1939?

The pact of steel was the formalised rome berlin axis from 1936

Molotov-Ribbentrop Pact of 1939?

This pact is named after Soviet foreign minister Vyacheslav Molotov and German foreign minister Joachim Von Ribbentrop. It was a non-aggression pact signed in Moscow in 1939.

Stalin's pact with hittler in 1939 led to?

Stalin's pact with Hitler in 1939 led to the invasion of Poland by the Germans. The pact restricted the two countries, German and Nazi Germany and Soviet Union, from attacking each other.

Who signed nonaggression pact with Germany in 1939?


Who signed a pact with the USSR in 1939?

Adolf Hitler

What is Hitler's signed a nonaggression pact in 1939 with?


What agreement was signed in 1939 by Hitler and Stalin?

Molotov-Ribbentrop Pact or the Nazi-Soviet Pact via A+

What was the date of the Nazi-Soviet Pact?

The Nazi-Soviet Pact was signed on the 24th of August 1939.

Who signed the Non-Aggression Pact?

Germany made one with the Soviet Union (Molotov-Ribbentrop pact) on 23/8 1939. Also Poland had a non-aggression pact with Stalin's Soviet, but violated in Sept 1939.

What was the nation with which Germany signed a nonaggression pact in the early 1939?

The Soviet Union in August 1939.

What country signed a neutrality pact with Germany in 1939?

The Soviet Union signed a neutrality pact with Germany in 1939. This divided much of Eastern Europe between the two countries.

What countries signed a nonaggression pact with the Soviet Union in 1939?

Germany, which promptly broke the pact the next year.

When was the nonagression pact between Germany and soviet union?

The Molotov-Ribbentrop Pact was signed 23 August 1939.

The soviet union signed a nonaggression pact in 1939 with?


What date was the nazi Soviet pact?

24th August 1939

Which nations were involved in the Nonaggression Pact of 1939?

SU and Germany

Soviet leader who signed the Nazi-Soviet Pact with Hitler in 1939?

Vyacheslav Molotov was the Soviet Foreign Minister who signed the non-aggression pact with Nazi Germany in 193.He signed the Nazi-Soviet Pact in 1939 with Joseph Stalin.

What did Hitler and Stalin agreeto in 1939?

The division of Poland : Molotov-Ribbentrop Pact on 23 August 1939 .

When did Stalin sign a ten year nonaggression pact with Germany?

The Nazi-Soviet Non Aggression pact was signed in 1939

What year was the german-soviet non-aggressive pact?

The pact that sealed Poland's fate was signed in 1939.

Which country did germany sign a non aggression pact?

Germany signed a non-agresion pact, called the Molotov-Ribbentrop Pact with the soviet Union (USSR) in March 1939.

Still have questions?