The penalty for selling alcohol to a minor in Ohio is a maximum of 6 months in jail. A fine of $1000 can also be imposed.
What is is the penalty for buying alcohol for minors in california?
The penalty for contributing to a minor in Maryland is a 500 dollar fine for your first offense. You will be held responsible if a minor gets hurt or killed after you have supplied them with alcohol as well.
life in a maximum security prison.
tell the cops.
two people i know recently received a $625 fine and 1 year unsupervised probation in Ohio. wood county
In New York, the penalty for minors purchasing alcohol is usually a citation to appear in court. This is not the written law; however, the jails in this state are overwhelmed with more serious offenses.
suspended license for 3 months
It is a misdemeanor offense to purchase alcohol for minors in New Jersey. It is punishable by up to six months in jail, a $1,000 fine, or both.
illegal? even with a license.. idiot
for anyone selling drugs depending on the class its a sentence between 7-14 yrs in either a youth offenders institution (juvineille) or jail.
Promote responsible alcohol servicevby not selling to minors and intoxicated persons.
It is a misdemeanor offense punishable by a fine of up to $1,000 and/or up to a year in jail. The establishment is also subject to penalties by the liquor authority including possible revocation of its liquor license depending upon how egregious the incident was.
For a minors, it is twenty years in JV.
My 15 year old daughter was served alcohol in someone's home last night. She came home drunk. There were no adults at home at the time. what is the liability of the homeowner?
Should minors tried as adults be given the death penalty?
In most States of most Countries - If you buy alcohol for minors you will be in serious trouble with The Law
Yes. Minors are not supposed to be in possession of, or consume alcohol, You are the adult and would be held responsible for all the actions for yourself and for the minors. Big legal expense and headaches will come your way. The accuser has the burden of proof. There must be evidence, who will be able to prove the answer to the issue. If their minor child was drunk and said you gave them the alcohol you will have to disprove this accusation yourself. Accusations by minors are considered serious and are not taken lightly.
you are arrested
In the US, no. The Supreme Court found that minors could not be sentenced to the death penalty.
It is against the law for any minor to consume alcohol, but just like any place in Europe or the US, it is not uncommon for minors to consume alcohol at home.
first offense and depending on who you sold it to... like if they are under 18 up to 6 months in jail 500-1000 fine you get a permenant mark on your record, similar to felony, also disqualifies you for future liquor license ;) Don't do it! second offense... You don't want to know lol
Yes, they can be fined for being caught drinking alcohol.
The Marine providing alcohol to any minors will be punished under the UCMJ and will be trial by court martial.