answersLogoWhite
Baseball
Softball
Baseball Rules and Regulations

When a player is at bat and the pitcher delivers a ball that only hits his uniform and not his body is he still awarded first base?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2004-08-10 21:31:10
2004-08-10 21:31:10

yes

Related Questions

User Avatar

Yes, a Pitcher pitching a baseball in a Major League Baseball game and if the pitched ball ends up hitting any part of the batter who is at the plate regardless of whether it's his uniform, his shoes, his battling gloves or even his helmet it would be ruled as the ball hitting him and therefore it would be credited as a Hit by Pitch and the umpire would award you first base automatically.

User Avatar

if the pitcher hits them with the ball, they get an automatic walk.

User Avatar

No player on the New York Yankees wore uniform number 11 in 1970.

User Avatar

The most well known was pitcher Sal Maglie who wore #35 for the Giants between 1950-1955.

User Avatar

If a player fouls an opposing team player in their 'own penalty box' a penalty is awarded


Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.