Probably. only earned runs count against an ERA so it depends if it was the pitchers fault that the runner got on. If he got on because of a walk, hit, or HBP then yes it counts. If he got on cause of an error then no. Yes it would. Unless of course, the previous criteria are met. Also, it wouldn't be charged to the current pitcher if the pitcher that allowed him to get on base was taken from the game. The pitcher that left would be responsible for the runner if he got on without an error.
No because the batter had nothing to do with the runner scoring.
Yes it does count because the runner crossed home before the final out.!
Presumption - you mean "Does the run count if the runner crosses home before the THIRD out is committed?" It depends on the nature of the third out. If the out is a force out (e.g. fly ball out, out on an appeal, or force out at a base the runner must advance) then the run does not count. If the third out of an inning is a non-force play where the runner does not have to advance (e.g. a runner stretching a single into a double is thrown out at 2nd), then the run counts if the scoring runner reaches the plate prior to the out being made.
When the runner on first steals to second base and the pitcher has already pitched the ball, the catcher should throw the ball from home to second to get the runner who is stealing out. ^^^lololol no. Unless the pitcher's throwing a fastball the runner has a good chance of making it.
you would have to be really far up in the box... i think the batter has to move
Ten - First batter reaches steals two bases tagged out at plate. Second batter does the same. Third batter steals two bases and fourth batter steals one. Ten is the answer but alternatively, first batter gets on and steals two bases (2). Next batter reaches first and steals second (3). Third batter reaches first and now with three runners on each base a triple steal could be executed with the 3rd base runner being tagged out (5). Repeat last sentence, (7). Then the fifth batter gets walked, and a triple steal is attempted. The runner from third gets caught in a rundown. The runner from second steals third (8). The runner from first steals second and third (10). Then one of the three runners now between third and home gets tagged out before the lead runner can score.
Yes it does count cause he scored before the out. If he scores after the out then it doesn't count. It's just like if he stole home plate and during a run down a guy gets caught between bases after. The score happened before the caught line drive. Sorry..the run does not count as the batter hit the pitch for an out. In fact, had there been less than two outs, the runner from third could be thrown out by tagging 3rd before he returned. Think, line drive to a fielder with a runner on any base, and, after the catch, the fielder throws to the base to double up the baserunner. The situation is completely different from the run down situation described above.
If the umpire picked it up the run should not count because the umpire had probably called a timeout before he picked it up. If not the run should not count anyway because it is interference on the umpires part.
Ty Cobb with 54 career steals of home
No, only pitches to home plate count towards the pitch count.
Anytime a batter is walked it does not count as an at bat
One Answer:No the run does not count because the runner crossed home plate after the third out was made.Another Answer:I read the question differently: "...runner on 1st is stealing and gets tagged out but after [the] runner from 3rd scores..."If the runner from 3rd scores before the runner from 1st is tagged out, the run counts.
no, if the out was a force out at any base. Yes, otherwise.
It depends. If the runner hit a home run, and missed third he would be sent back to second base. If the runner was on second base to start and missed third he would be out. However, even if the umpire sees a runner miss a base the runner is not penalized unless the opposing team appeals.
In MLB, Ty Cobb of the 1912 Detroit Tigers with 8 steals of home. Cobb also holds the career MLB record for steals of home with 54.
I think the answer is 10.previous answer and explanation:1st batter reaches, steals 2nd and 3rd, gets thrown out at home. (2 SB, 1 out) 2nd batter reaches, steals 2nd and 3rd, gets thrown out at home. (4 SB, 2 out) 3rd batter reaches, steals 2nd and 3rd. (6SB, 2 out) 4th batter reaches and steals 2nd. (7 SB, 2 out)There were 0 runs scored.my answer and explanation:I think the answer is 10. Two runners steal 2nd and 3rd and get picked off for 4 stolen bases and two outs. The third batter also steals 2nd and 3rd to bring the total to 6. The 4th batter walks and steals 2nd for the 7th stolen base. Everything to this point was how the previous answer of 7 was discussed. Then the 5th hitter walks. Then all three runners try to steal. The runner from third gets caught in a rundown. The runner from 2nd steals 3rd, and the runner from first steals 2nd and 3rd to bring the total to 10 stolen bases before any of the 3 runners now between 3rd and home get tagged out. Also the 3rd out occurs before home plate is touched by the lead runner.Read more: What_is_the_highest_amount_of_stolen_bases_in_one_inningQuestion:I don't think the runners from 1st or 2nd can be awarded steals until the completion of a play, which would be when the runner from third is tagged, thus ending the inning. This is a weird scenario, but when there is a double steal attempt and the runner is thrown out at 3rd base for the last out of the inning, the runner going to 2 does not get credit for a steal, even though he may have reached the bag prior to the tag.
no it would be an out ...in less it wasent a force out
The squeeze play is when there is a runner on third base, and she steals home on a pitch, the batters job is to bunt the ball toward the base whos fielder is the furthest back in order to have the runner score. The trick really is to just make contact with the ball because is you miss your runner wil more then likely be out
The run does not count. This is a force out, not a "time" play. The tag by SS on runner going to 3rd is still a force. Regardless, the throw to 2nd is force out for the 3rd out. No run can score on a play in which the 3rd out is a force out. The time when the runner touches home is irrelevant. If the 3rd out was a "tag" play (not a force), then the run would count since the runner touched home before the 3rd out.
The batter is credited with a home run in his personal statistics (and the pitcher is charged with allowing one,) but no runs score.
Hollywood is a trick play that the offense runs when there are runners on first and third. The runner on first pretends to start running, but "trips and falls". They are trying to entice the defense to try to get them out. As soon as the defensive falls for it, the runner at third is supposed to break home. If there are two outs the runner must score before the player is tagged out for the run to count. If there is less than two out all the runner has to do is reach home safely for the run to count.
No, a sacrifice fly does not count as an official at-bat, in order to have an at-bat scored as a sac fly though a runner must advance home safely on your fly ball
the run counts if the runner on 3rd base tags up and then crosses the plate prior to the runner on 2nd base being picked off.If the player covering 2nd base fields the ball from the center fielder and tags the base for out # 3 prior to the runner on 3rd crossing the plate, the run would not count.Correction:Sorry I found the answer a bit confusing.The run would count if the throw from CF to home was not in time and the runner on third touches the plate before being tagged. However the run would not count if there is an appeal to 2nd and the runner at 2nd never comes back to touch. The run would not count in this situation. This is considered a force out and no runs count on a force out for out number 3.
Asked By Wiki User
Asked By Wiki User
Asked By Wiki User
Asked By Wiki User
Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.