When did Canada east and west join confederation?

The independent Eastern Canadian colonies of Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick, and Nova Scotia chose to become Canada in 1867. PEI and Newfoundland joined later on. In 1870 the UK transferred ownership of the mostly uncolonized land known as Rupert's Land to Canada from the Hudson's bay company. After this, war's were fought to subjugate the mixed European and native Metis peopled societies that had emerged in Rupert's land unofficially, and a compromise regarding this led to the emergence of Manitoba and later around the turn of the century Alberta and Saskatchewan were settled by Europeans and Eastern Canadians, so they were always part of Canada and didn't have to join the federation. BC joined in 1871 of its own accord.