Asked in
Basketball
Basketball History
Basketball Rules and Regulations

When do you only get one free throw?

Answer

User Avatar
Wiki User
June 07, 2009 12:08AM

After a successful field goal attempt and in certain instances when a technical foul is called. And during the 1 and 1 for high school and college when a team is over their foul limit. The 1 and 1 is when you are under the team that fouled you has 9 or less team fouls, you get a chance to make two free throws. However, if you miss the first free throw, then you don't get the opportunity to make the next.