That is called a let. A server is allowed to retake that serve without penalty. A server may serve an unlimited number of lets during a point without being penalized.
It would called as 'let' and server gets another chance to serve.
Because you hit the ball with some kind of racket and that is why you call it a serve.
That would be a golf ball.
In the absence of a referee or score keepers on the side, typically the person serving the ball would call out the score before they serve.
No, if you do, then the referee will call the ball and both the ball and the points go to the other team. You can only cross the line after you have served the ball.
NO... you would have to steal it ... stripping the ball like in football would Intel that you wrestling for the ball in basketball they will call it a foul or a jump ball if you try to strip it ...
The first baseman must "have control of the ball". If his hand is on it pinning it to the ground, the call is safe. If he picks it up or in any other way, shows he/she has "control" of the ball, the call is out.
When the ball is hit and goes behind the foul lines. The call is usually made after the ball crosses first
it varies from ball to ball.
Although there are different times when the ball touches the top of the net, the call is all the same. During a serve, hit, pass, set, or any other motion, if the ball hits the top of the net and rolls over to the opposing side, there is no whistle and the play is playable. If the ball hits the top and doesnt reach the other side, the point goes to the opposing team and they get a chance to serve.
You could call it a meet and greet. You serve cocktails and appetizers.
I would call their insurance, if you did not know who they are or they didn't have insurance, I would call your company and they can get the ball rolling.
There are two types of serve that a player cannot return, one is an Ace and one is just called Unreturnable. An Ace is when the returner cannot get their racket to the ball at all. An Unreturnable is when the returner touches the ball, but cannot return it within the court.
Call 605-331-1662 for their Subpoena Dept.
A winning serve.
The referee would usually call a jump ball. If one of the players was too aggressive, he/she may also call a foul on that player.
If you just hit a ball out of bounce from the tee box or if you don't know if you did you can call for a provisional ball. You would hit your second shot from the tee box "your provisional shot" and see if you can find the first ball. If you can't and your provisional ball is in play then you have play provisional ball and you accrue a 1 shot penalty stroke also. If you find your first shot off of the tee then you pick up your provisional ball and play your first tee shot. No penalty if you find your first tee shot and you can play it. So, the second shot from the tee box would be considered a provisional shot.
its either the umpire call that runner goes to first if he or she thinks there is no attempt made by the batter. it could be ball 1 or 4 or strike if it cross the strike zone the ball would still be consider dead if the ball is a strike
A ball mouse
One such definition would be a star
No. If the ball hits the batter's bat first there can be no call of hit by pitched ball. Added: It is actually a foul ball and a strike.
You call it football because you play with ball and kick the ball
No. The first ball contacted by the cue ball must be the 8 ball to be a legal shot. However, if you use the opponent's ball as a carom shot after hitting the 8 ball, yes, this is a legal shot.
In most cases yes, as the officials would call it "forward progress". But he must make sure the ball completely crosses the first down marker.