answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

In Texas, you have to be at least 16-years-old in order to petition the court for emancipation. http://www.bostoncoop.net/lcd/emancipation/texas.html

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2005-09-14 21:43:32
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Where can you find out how old you have to be to become emancipated in the state of Texas?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Where can one find more information about becoming a Texas State Trooper?

One can find more information about becoming a Texas State Trooper through the Texas Department of Public Safety offices. The TxDPS provides information about the training requirements to become a Texas State Trooper.


How can you find more information about Texas state parks?

One can find the most information about Texas state parks on the Texas Parks & Wildlife website. The official website of the state of Texas also provides information about Texas state parks.


Which state can you find the Edwards Plateau?

Texas


What state will you find Galveston bay?

texas


What state capitals would not find in state bordering Texas?

Phoenix


A sample letter of vehicle repossession for the state of Texas Where can you find one?

Sample letter of vehicle repossession for the state of texas


How do you find a lawyer in state of Texas by accident?

You can look in the Yellow Pages or the Yellow Pages website to find a lawyer in the state of Texas. There are lawyers that specialize in accident law.


How to find past Texas state fair baking cookie contest recipes?

In: Texas


In which state do you find the town of Corpus Christi?

Texas


What state would you find the Hudson river?

texas


Can a 17 year old girl move out of her house in Texas?

Not legally without parental permission. The age of majority is 18. Until then you are the responsibility of your parents. They determine where you live and much of what you can do. There seem to be a misconception that you are an adult at 17 in Texas - you are not in any state unless you get an early emancipation by the court or get married. Running away is not moving out legally in any US state and it does not become more legal or make you any more of an adult if the police does not drag you home when they find you. You are still not emancipated until you are 18yo.


Is a minor emancipated in Texas when they have a child?

NO! You will be emancipated in any of the ways: Marriage, court ordered, turn 18 or join the armed services. Mainly teenage parents find this to be true, but it isnt. You are still responsible for your child, but until you are emancipated you are still under control of your parents. The reason being in Texas you can not enter legal contracts until the age of 18... examples: leases, owning cars/ house, opening lines of credit.


What is the term length for Texas state senators?

I don't think there is a term length for Texas state senators...I'm researching it myself to find out.


Where can one find a list of realtors in Texas?

A list of realtors in Texas can be found at the site called Realtor. All you need to do is find realtors in your state, which in this case you search for in Texas.


Name state where you will find plenty farms?

Texas or California.


How does one go about doing a criminal records search in the state of Texas?

A person can find someone's criminal record in the state of Texas by going to the Texas State Criminal Records website and with a name, search through their database.


If you are 17 and you live with your 25-year-old boyfriend in Texas can your parents call the police?

You need to be emancipated. Some states have age of acountability Find out what the law says for TX


Can you find diamonds in Texas?

Texas is not known for its diamonds. You can, however, find diamonds in the Crater of Diamonds state park in nearby Arkansas. Any diamond you find there, you can keep.


Would it be considered running away for a girl at the age of 17 to move out into her boyfriend's house with his parent in the state of Texas?

If you are under the age of 18, have not been emancipated, and leave home without parental consent, then yes, that's running away. Boyfriend and his family could find themselves facing charges for taking you in. Texas does have laws against harboring a runaway.


Where can one find speech pathologists in Texas?

To find a reputable speech pathologist in Texas, one can contact the Texas State Board of Examiners for Speech-Language Pathology. They will give you several options for exact location.


How many online religious colleges are there in the state of Texas?

There are about 7 or 8 online religious colleges in the state of texas. It should be easy to find the right one for yourself online.


Where can I find a list of Texas attorneys specializing in expungement ?

You can go to lawyers.com. They offer attorneys in the state of Texas that specialize in different areas.


What kept Texas from becomeing a state?

because it wanted to be a slave state and the US wanted balance but could'nt find another regular state


What is the easiest way to find a job in the state of Texas?

There are companies in the State of Texas that help people to find jobs including programs for felons, people with disabilities, providing training and technical assistance. Mosterjobs and Hire Network in Texas are good job banks to review to see if there are good prospects.


What is the Texas Lottery Commission's state id number used on tax returns?

You can find this information online. tax-id.com has a list of the different ID numbers used in the state of Texas along with how to get one for your business.