War and Military History
American Revolution
Colonial America

Where did the Revolutionary War take place?

User Avatar
Wiki User
2018-02-06 23:43:11

It took place in what are now the thirteen states of New

Hampshire, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New York,

Pennsylvania, Maryland, Delaware, New Jersey, Virginia, North

Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia and parts of Canada.

Vermont was part of New York or New Hampshire. (The states

squabbled over the territory.)

Maine was not one of the original 13 colonies and might have

been part of Canada during the Revolution.

Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.