answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Copy
AnswerGetting a profession pre-purchase inspection is much more than just taking it to a trusted mechanic.

For all the information you need to select a qualified automotive technician to perform a pre-purchase inspection, please visit www.usedcarinspections.org.

This is a non-commercial site with valuable information showing the differences between automotive technicians, how to select a technician, what information you need from a pre-purchase inspection, and many myths and misconceptions buyers have when purchasing a used vehicle.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-02-03 15:26:39
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: Where do you take a used car for inspection?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

Does a used car purchase from a Texas used car dealer have to pass smog inspection?

Yes that used car should pass smog inspection.


How many days for a safety inspection on your car?

Should only take about an hour.


What should you do if the carlot sold you a car with expired inspection sticker?

If you bought a car with expired inspection for the state you live in, take it back to the lot immediately. It is illegal for them to sell a vehicle with expired inspection that is for road use. They will have to have it inspected, probably at your cost.


Do you need a Florida car inspection to get Florida license plate?

No. There is no Florida car inspection.


Can a dealer sell a used car without a state inspection sticker in Texas?

NO


How do you Register your car in Guam?

You would have to get a safety inspection. After you can take it to the Department of Motor Vehicles.


Is a safety inspection needed in Alberta to plate a car after buying it used?

No. A safety inspection is required to insure a car if it is 12 years or older. BUT... you need insurance on the car before you can register it. So you can insure the car first and get the pink cards then take the pink cards to the registry to get the plates. The insurance company will give you 30 days grace to get the safety done.


When does a car go for inspection?

When the registration has expired. The tags on your rear license plate should have the month and year of expiration, that's when you take it to get safety and emissions inspection.


How do you defined certified used cars?

A certified used car is simply a car that has been placed through a rigorous inspection to show that it is fully capable of being used by a new owner. Usually this is a multi-point inspection that covers everything from brakes to the engine itself.


What is used car certified mean?

A certified used car is a car that usually has a predetermined check list that has to performed, and if anything is found wrong while performing this inspection, the problems are suppose to be repaired. The dealership should have a copy of the inspection sheet of file for you to review, but you will have to ask to see it,


Do junk yards have to have a title to a car to take it?

Yes, that is how they can prove to the law that the car isn't stolen. ANSWER: They must provide legal papers of the car for inspection purposes.


What does the service stability light on dash board mean?

It means that you need to take your car to service inspection.


Will your car pass Va inspection with the check engine light on?

Yes. Va will pass your car with a check engine light. The inspection station will try to get you to figure out what is wrong with you car but they will not fail it. However, If your SRS light is on, the car will fail the inspection.


Can a used car dealer sell a car without a valid inspection sticker in PA?

Yes. A car can be sold in PA (either by an individual or a dealer) without current inspection stickers. It is the buyer's responsibility to have the car inspected within 10 days of purchase. (Taken from PennDOT website)


Will a car pass inspection in Louisiana if the outside mirrors are missing?

Will a car pass inspection if your right side mirror missing


How long do you have to get your car fixed if it fails inspection?

Depends which country you are in and which inspection it fails.


Can your car pass inspection with your airbag light on in pa?

In pa it will pass an inspection


Texas inspection car in Texas?

You must have a car inspection sticker, to drive a car in texas. The state will send you registration stickers, you have to get the car inspected yourself, once a year.


I am looking at a used 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee with 87000 kms what do you think?

Before you buy any used car or truck, take it to a garage and pay to have a prepurchase inspection done. It will be the best buy for your money.


Would a vintage car need an auto inspection?

Yes, a vintage car definitely need an auto inspection. Vintage cars are probably very old, and an auto inspection will find if there are any problems with the car, and fix it, so the car is safer to drive.


Can you get a ticket for an expired car inspection if your car is parked?

Yes, a person can get a ticket for an expired car inspection if the car is parked on public property. All they have to do is get it inspected before the court date.


Do you need insurance car for a car inspection?

It doesn't need acar insurance anymore since it is just an inspection, nothing to worry about.


Can you pass car inspection in NC with engine light on?

There are many requirements in North Carolina that must be met in order for a car to pass inspection. However, one cannot have the check engine light on, in order to pass a car inspection.


Can you get an inspection sticker for your car if the windshield is cracked down the middle?

no because it will not pass inspection


Would a student from Texas attending college in Georgia have to get a Georgia vehicle inspection sticker if the car is registered in Texas?

No. But if you transfer the registration to Georgia, you will have to. Be aware, too, that if you drive the car back to Texas, you can be ticketed if you don't take care of the inspection ASAP.