Where is Guyana?

Guyana is a country on the northern coast of South America. Prior to 26 May 1966 it was a British colony called British Guiana. Guyana is located in South America; between Venezuela and Brazil. Guyana is located on the South American Continent and is the only English speaking country on the continent and is bordered by Venezuela, Suriname and Brazil.
The country of Guyana lies between Venezuela and Suriname and north of Brazil. These places are located on the South American continent. This country is on the coast of the Atlantic Ocean.