The Ohio State University

Where is The Ohio State University?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2008-07-17 10:11:28
2008-07-17 10:11:28

The Ohio State University is located in Columbus, Ohio.

User Avatar

Related Questions

Ohio State University and "The Ohio State University" are the same place. Ohio State University wanted to do something to distance itself from all the other universities in Ohio, and especially from any university that has Ohio in its name such as the following: Ohio College of Pediatric Medicine Ohio Northern University Ohio Dominican University Ohio University (Athens + 6 auxiliary campuses throughout Southeast Ohio) Ohio Wesleyan University Another reason to do this is that Ohio has many state funded Universities. For example Cleveland State, Kent State, Wright State (Dayton), Youngstown State are all Ohio state universities. Ohio State University wanted to separate itself from being just another "Ohio State University" and become "THE Ohio State University"

* Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute Wooster, Ohio * Ohio State University: Columbus Campus Columbus, OH * Ohio State University: Lima Campus Lima, OH * Ohio State University: Mansfield Campus Mansfield, OH * Ohio State University: Marion Campus Marion, OH * Ohio State University: Newark Campus Newark, OH

The Ohio State University was established in 1870.

The Ohio State University is in Columbus, OH.

Ohio State University in Columbus, Ohio

What airport is closest to Ohio State University?

The Ohio State University is in the Big 10 Conference.

Ohio state university is 141 years old.

If you are asking if the university has a religious affiliation, no it doesn't. Ohio State is a public university.

The largest school in the state of Ohio is The Ohio State University in Columbus.

Ohio State University Press was created in 1957.

The address of the Ohio State University is: , Columbus, OH 43210-1230

The mascot for Ohio University is the Bobcat. The mascot for Ohio State University is Brutus the Buckeye.

Yes, Ohio State University has the Michael E. Moritz College of Law also called The Ohio State University Law School.

The Ohio State University is located in Columbus, Ohio.

The driving distance from Pennsylvania State University to Ohio State University is 337 miles.

E. Gordon Gee is the current president of The Ohio State University.

Ohio State University Radio Observatory was created in 1961.

Ohio State University Radio Observatory ended in 1998.

The Ohio State University College of Medicine was created in 1847.

The Ohio State University Marching Band was created in 1878.

The Ohio State University College of Dentistry was created in 1914.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.