College Football

Which college football team won the 1982 NCAA football championship?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2009-01-29 06:21:58
2009-01-29 06:21:58

The Penn State Nittany Lions won the NCAA national title in 1982


Related Questions

In 1869 Princeton and Rutgers split the college football National Championship. The first consensus (Coaches' and Media polls) National Championship was Oklahoma in 1950.

The 2009 NCAA Football Championship game will be played in Jan. 2010.

NCAA Women's Soccer Championship was created in 1982.

Ohio State won the NCAA National Championship in 1960 by a SLAM DUNK!!!

AnswerThe Florida Gators beat the Ohio State Buckeyes to win the National Championship for 2006-2007.

The championship game for the 2005 college football season was played at the Rose Bowl on January 4, 2006. The Texas Longhorns defeated the USC Trojans 41-38 to win the national championship.

Ohio State, Wisconsin, and Georgia all shared a piece of the championship in 1942, depending on which polls you looked at.

The team that won the NCAA Championship was the Florida Gators.

NCAA Women's Division I Basketball Championship was created in 1982.

Miami and Washington were both credited with winning the national championship. Miami was No. 1 in the AP poll and Washington No. 1 in the UPI.

Yes ... Troy won the NAIA national championship in 1968 and the NCAA Division II national championship in 1984 and 1987.

NCAA Women's Division III Basketball Championship was created in 1982.

NCAA Women's Division II Basketball Championship was created in 1982.

Yes. The NFL is professional football and the NCAA is college football.

Yes. Marist is an NCAA Division I school and a member of the Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference (MAAC). In football, Marist is a member of the NCAA Football Championship Subdivision conference Pioneer Football League.

The NCAA does not select a champion in Division I-FBS college football-the only varsity, NCAA-sponsored sport to not have an official championship. The NCAA does, however, recognize championships that are awarded by "major selectors;" organizations that are generally and widely regarded as major sources. Today, those sources are the BCS (in conjunction with its agreement with the ESPN/USA Today Coaches' Poll) and the Associated Press. Beginning with the 2014 football season, the College Football Playoff will replace the BCS.

maybe this will help ...

The NCAA college football mascot for the University of Kentucky is a wildcat. The mascot for the University of Cincinnati is a bobcat.

North Carolina 63 - Georgetown 62

NCAA Division I FCS Consensus Mid-Major Football National Championship ended in 2007.

NCAA Division I FCS Consensus Mid-Major Football National Championship was created in 2001.

Texas A&M won the NCAA Football National Championship in 1939.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.