Asked in
United States of America
Lakes and Rivers
Mississippi River

Which five US states does the Mississippi River border?


User Avatar
Wiki User
June 05, 2010 12:59PM

The Mississippi River borders 10 US states. The Upper and Lower Mississippi Rivers each border 5 US states.

Upper Mississippi River:

  1. Minnesota
  2. Wisconsin
  3. Iowa
  4. Illinois
  5. Missouri

Lower Mississippi River

  1. Kentucky
  2. Tennessee
  3. Mississippi
  4. Arkansas
  5. Louisiana