Oceans and Seas
Indian Ocean

Which four continents touches the Indian oceans?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2012-08-09 03:06:25
2012-08-09 03:06:25

The Indian ocean only touches three: Africa, Asia, and Australia.


Related Questions

The Indian ocean touches the continents of Africa, Asia, Australia, and Antarctica.

The four continents that touch the Indian Ocean are Australia, Africa, Antartica, and Asia.

The Indian Ocean touches three continents and the Southern Ocean. The three continents it touches are Asia, Africa, and Australia.

The Indian Ocean only touches three: Africa, Asia, and Australia.

The Indian Ocean only touches three continents: Africa, Asia, and Australia.

Asia, Africa, Australia, Europe

Asia, Africa, Australia, and Antarctica

The four major oceans are located in all the seven continents with Asia having the largest share. The four oceans are Indian, Atlantic, Pacific and Arctic oceans.

The continents are: Europe, Australasia, Asia, Africa, North America,South America and Antarctica. The oceans are: Pacific, Atlantic, Indian, Arctic ocean.

There are 4 oceans in the world: The Atlantic, Pacific, Indian, and Arctic. The continent of North America touches the Arctic, Pacific, and Atlantic. Thus, it does not touch the Indian Ocean.

There is no capital city that touches two continents. There are four cities in the world that touch two continents, but none of them is the capital of a country.

The Atlantic Ocean only touches four continents: North America, South America, Europe, and Africa.

indian ocean artic oceans

The four major oceans are the; Pacific, Atlantic, Indian and Arctic.

Hemispheres: Eastern, Northern, Southern, and Western. Continents: Africa, Antarctica, Asia, Australia, Europe, North America, and South America. Oceans: Atlantic, Arctic, Indian, Pacific, and Southern.

== == The four continents that touch the Indian Ocean are Africa, Antarctica, Asia, and Australia.Asia,Africa,Antartica and Australia are four of the continents which the Indian ocean connects or touch.

The four main oceans are Atlantic, Pacific, Indian, and Artic Ocean.

There are five oceans, not four. They are the Pacific, Atlantic, Indian, Arctic and Southern Oceans, in no particular order.

Arctic, Atlantic, Indian, Pacific Asia, Australia, Europe, North America, Oceania, South America

Pacific, Indian, Atlantic, and Arctic Oceans

asia, australia, africa, antartica

The names of the five not four oceans are the Pacific, Atlantic, Indian, Arctic and Antarctic oceans.

Replace your with are, and you have four oceans: Atlantic, Pacific, Indian, and Artic. There are many seas, but only four oceans.

If the "5 ocean" in question are the Arctic, the Antarctic/Southern, the Atlantic, the Pacific, and the Indian... none. No continent touches both the Arctic and Southern oceans. In fact, the exact boundaries of the Southern Ocean are not well defined, but using the 60th parallel definition, the only continent that touches the Southern Ocean is Antarctica, which touches no other ocean.If you exclude the Southern Ocean and ask instead what continents touch all four oceans, the answer is "maybe Asia, depending on exactly where you draw the boundary between Asia and Europe and precisely what bodies of water you consider to be part of the Atlantic."

The name of the four great oceans are alantic,pacific,indian,and artic

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.