Ice Hockey
Ice Hockey History
National Hockey League (NHL)

Which hockey teams were in the Original Six?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2010-03-14 23:08:10
2010-03-14 23:08:10

The Boston Bruins, Chicago Blackhawks, Detroit Red Wings, Montreal Canadiens, New York Rangers and the Toronto Maple Leafs.


Related Questions

User Avatar

the time period of the original six was from 1917-1967

User Avatar

the original six teams are: Toronto, Detroit, Montreal, Boston, New York rangers, and the Chicago blackhawks

User Avatar

The earliest hockey teams were called the original six and wereBoston_BruinsChicago_BlackhawksDetroit_Red_WingsMontreal_CanadiensNew_York_RangersToronto Maple Leafs

User Avatar

The original NHL started in 1917. But the NHL we know today started in 1946 with the 'original six'. Then expanded to twelve teams in 1967.

User Avatar

From what I remember the original six(Toronto,Chicago,Boston,Detroit,NewYork,Montreal) was in a period between 1942-1967

Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.