Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2011-09-23 12:07:10

Earth is the largest and most massive of the four inner or terrestrial planets. Its surface gravity is therefore the highest of the four.

User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions

Terrestrial planets are small,rocky,low surface gravity and short years. Jovian planets are large,gaseous,high surface gravity and long years.

They are called the terrestrial planets because they are similar to Earth (in fact one of them is Earth.

There are 4 terrestrial planets:MercuryVenusEarthMarsThere are 4 Jovian planets (gas giants):JupiterSaturnUranusNeptuneFurthermore, all 5 dwarf planets are terrestrial:CeresPlutoHaumeaMakemakeEris

The inner plants are often called the Terrestrial planets because they are small, dense and have rocky surfaces.

It depends but in most cases you would weigh more on a gas planet. While the gas planets have a far greater mass than the terrestrial planets, they also have much larger radii. The strength of the surface gravity of a planet is directly proportional to its mass and inversely proportional to the square of its radius. Three of the four gas planets in the solar system have stronger surface gravity than any of the terrestrial planets. Uranus is the exception. Uranus is about 4 times the radius of Earth and 14.5 times Earth's mass, which gives Uranus a surface gravity 88.6% that of Earth. So you would weigh less on the gas planet Uranus than you would on Earth or Venus, which are terrestrial planets.

They're called terrestrial planets.=)

No, we have 8 planets in our solar system: 4 terrestrial planets and 4 gas giants.

The first 4, Mercury, Venus, Earth, and mars are the ones.

The 4 Planets closet to the sun are Mercury, Venus, Earth, & Mars. the inner or terrestrial planets

mercury, venus, earth, and mars

Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars are known as "inner planets" or "terrestrial planets".

All outer planets are larger than Earth so they have greater gravity. Pluto is now counted as a dwarf planet.

The 4 "inner planets" are Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars.The solar system consists of two types of planets: terrestrial and jovian (or "gas giants"). The inner four planets, which are all terrestrial, are: Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars (from closest to furthest).

The inner rocky planets are; Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars. They are also known as the terrestrial planets.

Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars.

There are four Terrestrial planets. The Terrestrial planets in order according to radius size are: 1. Mercury (0.383 km) 2. Mars (0.533 km) 3. Venus (0.950 km) 4. Earth (1.000 km)

To put it simply, the 4 inner planets (Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars) are made of rock, so they all have land, terrestrial is an adjective that means land. The 4 outer planets are made of gas, so they have no land.

they are different as the first 4 inner planets are known as terrestrial planets andouter are known as jovian planets.

Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars are the inner planets, and are referred to as "rocky," or terrestrial" (telluric) planets.

Terrestrial means on Earth so Earth is the only terrestrial planet This is incorrect, the first 4 planets are terrestrial as they are solidly bound planets. Pluto was also a terrestrial dwarf planet. Any planet can have moons but due to the gas giants having larger gravitational forces they have traditionally gathered more moons. Thusly, no.

Yes the 4 jovian planets do have low density, And terrestrial plants have high densities

They are Mercury, Venuse, Earth and Mars: together these comprise the inner planet or terrestrial planets.

The inner planets are called "rocky" or terrestrial, a name which underscores the contrast with the outer gas giant planets.

Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.