Best Answer

That is pillar 5 named Hajj which state the pilgrimage to Mecca at least once in a lifetime if one is able.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2014-11-28 14:59:04
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides


20 cards

What century can be inferred that the masque of the red death probably occurred

What is the Islam name for the five pillars of Islam

Why were the mongols so successful in their raids of Chinese towns

How does the modern era differ from the post-classical era

See all cards
21 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Which pillar of Islam refers to the pilgrimage Muslims must make to Mecca if they are physically and financially able?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Why do people do on pilgrimages?

pilgrimage is a pillar of faith to be performed once ( min. ) in a lifetime if financially and physically able. peace

Which is the pillar of Islam that refers to the pilgrimage Muslims?

Its Hajj.

Why it it important to make the pilgrimage to mecca?

It is the fifth pillar of the Islam five pillars. You have to do it at least once in your life (after puberty) if you can afford it physically, financially, and safely.

Who must go on the hajj?

Only the Muslims. The fifth pillar of Islam is hajj (or pilgrimage) to Mecca (or Makkah) in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. It is obligatory to every adult Muslim, regardless the Gender, to go for hajj at least once in life if he/she can afford it physically, financially, and safely.

Why do Muslims go on the hajj?

Hajj is the fifth pillar of Islam. A Muslim is commanded to perform Hajj at least once in his/her life if he/she can afford it physically, financially, and securely.

Why do Muslims go to Makkah?

Mainly for performing hajj (pilgrimage) which is the five pillar of Islam.

Where must all Muslims make a pilgrimage to their lifetime?

Mecca, Saudi Arabia. The pilgrimage is called Hajj, and is the fifth pillar of Islam..

Why do Muslims go to the pilgrimage?

It is God command to Muslims to go to Hajj or pilgrimage. Hajj (or pilgrimage) is the fifth pillar of Islam five pillars It teaches us that Muslims are brothers and are equal. It teaches us that no differences among people due to race, tribe, color, home...

Why do Muslims travel to the Ka'bah in Mecca?

To perform Hajj, or pilgrimage, the fifth pillar of Islam. While it is not obligatory, many Muslims also go to Mecca to perform Umrah, a lesser but highly recommended pilgrimage.

What is hajj in the 5 pillars of Islam?

Hajj is the fifth pillar of Islam. It is obligatory on all Muslims once in lifetime.

What obligation do Muslims accept in the Five Pillars of Islam?

Muslims are required to believe in the authenticity of the five pillars and to follow them, as follows:The first pillar (Testimony) is to be said and believed in through all Muslim lifeThe second pillar (praying) is to be done 5 times a day, each time time could take less than five minutes.The third pillar (Alms giving or Zakat) is the society right on the Muslim for what wealth he has.The fourth pillar (fasting) is for one month a year and this for God and for you to be rewarded by God.The fifth pillar (pilgrimage or Hajj) is once in the life of the Muslim who can afford it physically, securely, and financially.

How many times do Muslims practice the Pillars of Islam?

The first pillar (Shahada): once and throughout life The second pillar (Salah): five times a day The third pillar (Zakat): once every lunar year, according to certain conditions The fourth pillar (Sawm): the month of Ramadan, every lunar year The fifth pillar (Hajj): once in one's lifetime for those who can afford it financially, physically, and securely

People also asked