Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2012-12-11 08:24:41

Terrestrial planet is another way of saying rocky planet.

The inner rocky planets are; Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars.


Related Questions

The inner planets are called terrestrial planets because they consist of a solid surface, unlike the gas giants. The terrestrial planets are Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars.

Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars are called the 'terrestrial' planets.

Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars are often called terrestrial planets.

They are called the terrestrial planets because they are similar to Earth (in fact one of them is Earth.

Terrestrial planets are mercury,venus earth, mars.Also called as rock planets.

In order from the Sun these planets are: Mercury, Venus Earth and Mars. Yes, they are called "terrestrial planets" and also the "Inner Planets".

the inner planets are sometimes called Terrestrial Planets

The four inner, rocky planets are also known as the terrestrial planets. These are; Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars.

They're called terrestrial planets.=)

Terrestrial type planets

They are not. The inner planets are called terrestrial planets. These planets, including Earth have solid, rocky surfaces. The root of the word terrestrial, Terra, is Latin for "earth." The outer planets are traditionally referred to as Jovian planets, sometimes called gas giants. The term Jovian otherwise refers to the planet Jupiter.

The inner planets are called terrestrial because they are Earthlike: small and rocky planets as opposed to the outer planets which are giant gaseous planets,The word terrestrial comes from the Latin word terra, meaning Erth.

Earth and Mars are called terrestrial planets. Mercury and Venus are also terrestrial planets.

Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars are the terrestrial planets. This is because they are composed of rocky substances as opposed to the gases of the outer planets.

The inner plants are often called the Terrestrial planets because they are small, dense and have rocky surfaces.

Some terrestrial planets are mars mercury Venus and earth gaseous planets Jupiter Saturn Uranus and Neptune.

The inner planets are known as terrestrial planets, because you can stand on them and they have a solid surface. The inner planets are: * Mercury * Venus * Earth; and * Mars

Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars are the solid planets. Such planets are called terrestrial.

planets that are inside the asteroid belt

large planets are called the outer planets or the JOVIAN PLANETS which are made up of gases and viscous liquids... terrestrial planets are the inner planets! inner planets- MERCURY VENUS EARTH MARS outer planets- JUPITER SATURN URANUS NEPTUNE

they are called terrestrial planets. for example: Mars (The Red Giant)

Terrestrial planets. They are also called Inner Planets.

The inner planets are small and highly dense. The outer planets are gas giants.

Terrestrial planets are solid and gaseous planets are made of gas. Gaseous planets are huge and terrestrial planets are small. Gas giants are far from the sun and terrestrial planets are close to the sun.

Another name for the terrestrial planets is the inner planets. There are four terrestrial planets: Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.