answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

In Australia, all states will allow marriage after the age of 16. However socially marriages are frowned upon under the age of 18 as a significant proportion of early marriages fail.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2007-05-10 02:56:45
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Which states will allow you to marry with out parents consent before 18?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

What states allow you to marry at 16 with out parents consent?

None.


What states allow a seventeen year old get married if she is pregnant?

Any...you just have to have your parents consent


What states allow an underage couple get married if the girl is pregnant without the males parents consent?

None. All states require the individuals to be 18 or have parental consent.


Where can you get married at 17 without parental consent?

In most states you can not get married until you are 18 if your parents do not allow.


Where can a 15-year-old girl get married without the consent of her parents?

There is no state that will allow a 15-year-old to get married without parental consent. Some states would not allow it even with parental consent. In the states that would allow it (with parental consent), court approval would also be required in a great many of them.


What are the legal ages for drinking alcohol in various states?

45 states allow people under 21 to drink under particular circumstances. 29 allow it at home with parents consent.


Can a 14 year old girl marry a 25 year old man with her parents consent?

Most states will not allow children to get married before 16, even with parental consent. But, this man can and should go to jail for this. This is child molestation and abuse.


In what states can a 17 year old marry an 18 year old?

In most states, a 17 year old may only marry with the consent of the parents. Specific requirements vary. Some states require the parents to be present at the court house. Some states require both parents consent regardless of the parents marital status or custody of the minor. Rhode Island & Massachusetts allow marriage under 18 without parental consent, but it must be filed and approved through the courts. Georgia & Florida allow marriage without parental consent if the woman is pregnant, but it must be filed and approved through the courts and the pregnancy must be confirmed by a doctor. No other states allow marriage under the age of 18 without parental consent.


When is it legal to drop out of school without parental consent?

US states establish compulsory education laws. There are no states which allow a minor to drop out of school without the consent of parents or a legal guardian or permission from the court.


Can a person obtain guardianship over a minor if parents sign over their rights?

Yes. If the parents sign their consent it is likely that the court will allow the guardianship after the situation has been evaluated.Yes. If the parents sign their consent it is likely that the court will allow the guardianship after the situation has been evaluated.Yes. If the parents sign their consent it is likely that the court will allow the guardianship after the situation has been evaluated.Yes. If the parents sign their consent it is likely that the court will allow the guardianship after the situation has been evaluated.


Is there any way to get emancipated without parental consent?

Parental consent for what? Many states have laws that allow minors to file for emancipation from their parents if they meet certain criteria, but what specifically are you asking about?


What states allow marriage at age six teen?

Most states allow it, IF the minor has parental consent.


Can a boy age 18 marry a girl age 16 with her parents consent?

Yes, that is acceptable. Some states require that both of her parents give consent. Others, just need one parent's consent. However, some states don't allow people to get married legally until they are 21-so depending on your state, you could need parental consent as well.


Can you get married at the legal age of consent?

{| |- | Yes if you have the permission of the parents. In most places the age of consent is 16 and that is the youngest age most states will allow a marriage license to be issued. You must be at least 18 to get married without parental consent. In some places you can get a court order that will allow it. |}


14 years old legal to marry?

There may be some states that will allow you to marry at 14, but I'm sure you will need parents consent.


Can a 16 year who has a baby get married?

yes a 16 yr old can get married. in most cases it takes the parents consent, but highly depends on what state the 16 yr old is located. some states allow it w/out both parents consent.


What states allow minors to get tattoos with parental consent?

Virginia


If you 18 can you get married without parents consent?

Depends on where you live. I added links to a site that gives the marriage without consent rules for all states in US. Most allow at age 18, age 19 in Nebraska and age 21 in Mississippi. Some allow younger if there is a pregnancy involved. Also added site that gives age of sexual consent in states of US.


Can a 16 year old marry a 25 year old with parents consent?

Depending upon which states allow it, written and notarized consent by both parents can permit this union. Just happened with a 40 year old teacher and his 16 year old student.


What rights do 18 year olds have?

In the United States 18 years can vote, drive, and sign contracts. Most states allow 18 year olds to marry without parents' consent.


What states allow a seventeen year old to get emancipated without parental consent?

{| |- | Parental consent is not required to get emancipated. The parents have to be notified and they can present their viewpoint to the judge. The judge will consider the parent's opinion on the matter when making their decision. |}


What does the constitution allow the states to do?

make commercial agreements with other states without the consent of Congress.


What age do you have to be to get tattoo in PA?

You must be 18 to get a tattoo in Pennsylvania without the consent of the parents or legal guardian. And there appears to be legislation that doesn't allow the parents or guardians to actually consent.


What states allow a 16 yr old to marry a 21 yr old with parent consent?

All states will allow it with parental permission.


Is is ok to allow an underage girl to be tattoed in a home without consent from parents?

Absolutely not!