Asked in
Japan in WW2
History of India

Who founded Indian National Congress in 1885?


User Avatar
Wiki User
March 07, 2012 2:13PM

Founded in 1885 by Allan Octavian Hume, Dadabhai Naoroji, Dinshaw Wacha,Womesh Chandra Bonnerjee, Surendranath Banerjee,Monomohun Ghose, Mahadev Govind Ranade and William Wedderburn. All of these were a part of The Theosophical Society which is an organization formed in 1875 to advance the spiritual principles and search for Truth.