Chicago Bears
Indianapolis Colts
Super Bowl

Who has won more Super Bowls - the Colts or the Bears?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2007-08-24 03:46:32

Colts if you are not counting NFL Championships.


Your Answer

Related Questions

The Denver Broncos have gone to more Super Bowls than the Chicago Bears.

The colts because they havn't won as much Super Bowls.

The Raiders with three. The Raiders won Super Bowls in 1976, 1980 and 1983. The Colts have won two, in 1970 and 2006.

The Packers.....The Packers have won three Super Bowls and the Bears have won one Super Bowl in 1985 when they beat the Patriots.

the Bears have one in the Superbowl. The Eagles have none.

broncos, patriots, packers, colts, bills and probably 2 or 3 more.

COW BOYS! Because they won more super bowls

Which team has won more super bowls in the modern era

Through Super Bowl XLIII, two: 1) Adam Vinatieri - 4 - Super Bowls XXXVI, XXXVIII, and XXXIX with the Patriots and XLI with the Colts. 2) Roy Gerela - 3 - Super Bowls IX, X, and XIII with the Steelers.

They both have won 3 super bowls

As of the 2008 season, Dallas has won 5 Super Bowls and Washington has won 3 Super Bowls.

5. 1) Bud Grant - Super Bowls IV, VIII, IX, and XI with the Minnesota Vikings. 2) Marv Levy - Super Bowls XXV, XXVI, XXVII, and XXVIII with the Buffalo Bills. 3) Dan Reeves - Super Bowls XXI, XXII, and XXIV with the Denver Broncos and Super Bowl XXXIII with the Atlanta Falcons. 4) Don Shula - Super Bowl III with the Baltimore Colts and Super Bowls VI, XVII, and XIX with the Miami Dolphins. 5) Tom Landry - Super Bowls V, X, and XIII with the Dallas Cowboys.

Apperances: Packers, 49ers, Redskins, Raiders, Colts, Cowboys, Patriots, Vikings, Dolphins, Giants, Steelers, Bills, and Broncos.

The Pittsburgh Steelers have won 6 Super Bowls, more than any other team.

No NFL team has won more than two consecutive Super Bowls.

Miami has hosted a record 10 super bowls.

nfc has one more super bowls than afc

Don Shula. Shula was head coach of 6 Super Bowl teams (Baltimore Colts in Super Bowl III and Miami Dolphins is Super Bowls VI, VII, VIII, XVII, XIX) and Landry was head coach of 5 Super Bowl teams (Dallas Cowboys in Super Bowls V, VI, X, XII, XIII).

No one player played in all the Super Bowls. The one player who played in the most Super Bowls was defensive lineman Mike Lodish. He played in six Superbowls, four Super Bowls for the Buffalo Bills, and then two more with the Denver Broncos.

Through Super Bowl XLIII, the only team to have won more Super Bowls than the 49ers, who have won 5, are the Pittsburgh Steelers who have won 6. The Dallas Cowboys have also won 5 Super Bowls,.

No NFL team has ever won more than two consecutive Super Bowls.

Chuck Noll - Four Super Bowls (IX, X, XIII, XIV) Bill Walsh - Three Super Bowls (XVI, XIX, XXIII) Joe Gibbs - Three Super Bowls (XVII, XXII, XXVI) Bill Belichick - Three Super Bowls (XXXVI, XXXVIII, XXXIX) Vince Lombardi - Two Super Bowls (I, II) Don Shula - Two Super Bowls (VII, VIII) Tom Landry - Two Super Bowls (VI, XII) Tom Flores - Two Super Bowls (XV, XVIII) Bill Parcells - Two Super Bowls (XXI, XXV) Jimmy Johnson - Two Super Bowls (XXVII, XXVIII) George Seifert - Two Super Bowls (XXIV,XXIX) Mike Shanahan - Two Super Bowls (XXXII, XXXIII) See this chart for a complete breakdown of head coaches with multiple Super Bowl appearances:

Through January 2008, the NFC* has won 22 Super Bowls, and the AFC** has won 20 Super Bowls. *known as the NFL through 1969 **known as the AFL through 1969

No. The only Super Bowl teams to appear in three or more consecutive Super Bowls were the Miami Dolphins (Super Bowls VI, VII and VIII) and the Buffalo Bills (Super Bowls XXV, XXVI, XXVII and XXVIII).

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.