Who has won the olympic gold medal for football?

Through the 2008 Games in Beijing:

Men's Football -

3 gold medals: Hungary, Great Britain
2 gold medals: Argentina, Uruguay, Soviet Union
1 gold medal: Yugoslavia, Canada, Poland, Spain, Cameroon, Belgium, East Germany, Czechoslovakia, Sweden, Italy, Nigeria, France

Women's Football -

3 gold medals: United States
1 gold medal: Norway