Who is Australia's president?

Australia does not have a president, but a Prime Minister. As a constitutional monarchy, the country's elected head of government is the Prime Minister, while the Queen is the Head of State, represented by the Governor General.

In 2014, Australia's Prime Minister is The Hon. Tony Abbott MP.