Who is the President of Suriname?

Desiré Delano "Dési" Bouterse is Suriname's president.

Specifically, Mr. Bouterse is the ninth (9th) and current president of the Republic of Suriname. His term began on August 12, 2010. He is elected to a term of five years, at the end of which he may choose to run again. According to Suriname's Constitution of 1987, the president operates as head of state, head of government and commander-in-chief.