Who is the prime minister of Iran?

Iran is no longer governed by a Prime Minister. The last Prime Minister of the last Iranian dynasty to be governed under this system was Mir Hossein Mousavi, who was Prime Minister of the Islamic Republic of Iran from 31 October 1981 to 3 August 1989.

Iran is now governed by a supreme leader, Ayatollah Ali Khamenei, and a president, Mahmoud Ahmadinejad. The Supreme Leader is the highest ranking political and religious authority of the nation, with more power than the President.