Related Questions

The winner of the Dada Saheb Phalke award in 2012 was Pran.

Dada Saheb Phalke Award was started in 1969. It is because it was the birth anniversary of century of Dada Saheb Phalke. He was the first director of India.

Dev Anand was honoured With Dada Saheb Phalke Award in 2002.

Asha Bhonsle received Dada saheb phalke award in 2000

With which subject is Dada sahib phalke award associted

In the year 1999 the renowned film director Hrishikesh Mukherjee was honoured with Dada Saheb Phalke Award.

V. K. Muphy won the Dada Saheb Phalke award for 2010 given by the Indian government.

2007 Dada Saheb Phalke award was conferred to eminent playback singer Manna De.

For 2011 the award has not been announced yet.

Devika Rani Chaudhuri Roerich, ACTRESS, in 1969

The highest national award given for the contribution to Indian cinema is Dada Saheb Phalke Award.

Dada Saheb Phalke award is the most prestigious award for Indian cinema given to recognise the contribution to Indian movie industry by Government of India. The award went to late actor Pran in 2012 . The 2013 award will be announce at the end of the year.

Devika Rani in 1969. Devika Rani was an actress and got the award for the same category.

Manna Dey is 2007 winner. 2009 winner is surinder kapoor.

V K Murthy won Dada Saheb Phalke Award 2010The award is conferred annually by the Government of India for outstanding contributions to films, based on the recommendations of a Committee of eminent persons. Shri Murthy would be the 56th recipient of the Dada Saheb Phalke Award. The award for a particular year is given along with the National Film Awards. The Hon'ble President of India would be shortly conferring the award on Shri Murthy. The Award carries a Cash Prize of Rs. 10 lakh, a Swarna Kamal and a Shawl.

Prithviraj Kapoor was honoured with it. This is the highest award in Bolllywood. It is only given to exceptional people.

Actor-director Dhirendranath Ganguli Received the Dadasaheb Phalke Award in 1975.

According to the site below, the first winner was Devika Rani Chaudhuri Roerich in 1969.

The Dadasaheb Phalke Award is an annual award given by the Indian government. It is given for lifetime contribution to Indian cinema. Many people have got this award.

Cinematographer V. K. Murthi was awarded Dadasaheb Phalke Award in 2008.

dadasaheb phalke award goes to K. Balachander (Director)

The father of Indian cinema is Dada Saheb Phalke. He directed the first movie of Indian cinema. The movie had no dialogues however.

Copyright © 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.