Who was the President of Peru in 2010?

Alan Gabriel Ludwig García Pérez was the President of Perú in 2010. García served in this office from 2006 July 28 to 2011 July 28 and also previously from 1985 to 1990.

Alan García became the first Alianza Popular Revolucionaria Americana [American Popular Revolutionary Party] candidate to win the Peruvian Presidential elections on 2006 June 4, beating future president Ollanta Humala. García ran for election in 2001 as well, but was unsuccessful.