Who was the president from 1929 to 1935?

In 1929, when the Great Depression began, Herbert Hoover was the president. But in the next election in 1932, he was soundly defeated, and a new president, Franklin D. Roosevelt took office. Roosevelt remained president throughout the rest of the 1930s, because he was re-elected to another term in 1936.