Who won the 1988 American league batting title?

already exists.

Would you like to merge this question into it?

already exists as an alternate of this question.

Would you like to make it the primary and merge this question into it?

exists and is an alternate of .

Wade Boggs of the Boston Red Sox won the 1988 batting title wit a .366 average.
Wade Boggs
2 people found this useful

Do American league pitchers bat?

There is no rule saying any pictures cannot bat. Usually (almost always) in American League games the pitchers do not bat and a designated hitter bats instead. When AL teams play in National league ballparks, they must play by NL rules and so the pitcher bats.

How many league titles has USC won?

According to College Football Data Warehouse, USC has won or co-won 37 Pacific Coast and PAC-10 Conference championships in football.

Who won the batting title 1966?

Matty Alou won the 1966 National League Batting title with a .342 batting average, and Frank Robinson won the American League batting title with a .316 batting Average.

How many league titles have Celtic won?

Celtic have won a total of 42 league titles winning there first in 1893 and their most recent in 2008. 6 of Celtics league wins were in the Scottish Premier League (Formed in 1998) while the other 36 were in the Scottish Football League. Not as much as rangers!

Who won the first Premier League title?

Manchester United won the first PL title in the 92/93 season. They have gone on too be crowned champions 11 more times since. I think it was Manchester United!

How many league titles has Celtic won?

Celtic's titles: . European Champions Cup (1): 1967. Runner-up 1970. . UEFA Cup Runner-up 2003. . Scottish Football League Champions (40): 1893, 1894, 1896, 1898, 1905, 1906, 1907, 1908, 1909, 1910, 1914, 1915, 1916, 1917, 1919, 1922, 1926, 1936, 1938, 1954, 1966, 1967, 1968, 1969, 1970, 19 ( Full Answer )

Who won the uefa champions league in 1988?

There wasn't one in 1988; it was still called the European Cup then. PSV Eindhoven won that year, beating Benfica 7-6 on penalties after a 0-0 draw.

Who won the batting title in 1976?

Bill Madlock won the 1976 National League Batting title with a .339 batting average, and George Brett won the 1976 American League batting title with a .333 batting Average.

Can an American League pitcher bat?

The designated hitter cannot be used for any other player but the pitcher. Use of the DH is optional. The manager must designate a DH prior to the start of the game; failure to do so forfeits the right to use the DH, and the pitcher must then take his turn at bat.

Who had won batting title as a Catcher?

Inbaseball history, only three full-time catchers have won battingtitles. In the National League, Cincinnati's Eugene "Bubbles" Hargrave won it in 1926. The Reds' Ernie Lombardi wonit in 1938 and 1942. Mauer is the only American Leaguebackstop to win a batting title, coming out on top in 2006, ( Full Answer )

Who won batting title as a catcher?

The first catcher to ever win the Batting title was Eugene "Bubbles" Hargrave. He hit .353 in the year 1926 while playing for the Cincinnati Reds. The next catcher to ein a batting title was Ernie Lombardie in 1938 and 1942. Then the only other catcher to win a batting title is Joe Mauer. He won in ( Full Answer )

Who won 5 batting titles from 1983-1988?

Wade Boggs of the Boston Red Sox won the A.L. Batting Title in 1983 and then again from 1985 to 1988. Don Mattingly of the Yankees won the batting title in 1984.

Who won the MLB 1928 batting title?

In 1928, Goose Goslin of the Washington Senators won the A.L. Batting Title with a .379 average. The National League winner was Rogers Hornsby of the Boston Braves with a .387 average.

What Pittsburgh pirate won a batting title?

Ten players have won a batting title while on the pirates: Honus Wagner: 8 batting titles(.381. .355, .349, .339, .350, .354, .339, .334) Ginger Beumont: 1 batting title (.357) Paul Waner: 3 batting titles(.362, .680, .373) Arky Vaughn: 1 batting title (.385) Debs Garms: 1 batting title (.355) ( Full Answer )

Who won the title in 1988 Seoul Olympics?

hi, am a girl in college quite pretty,black, thick and kinda quiet. the black guy's on my campus stares at me so much even the girls. i barely talk to them( the girls and guys). some of them tell my friend that they are interested in me but they cant tell me? please is this a good or bad situation? ( Full Answer )

Which MLB shortstops won batting titles?

1) Honus Wagner, Pittsburgh Pirates - 1903-1904, 1906-1909, 1911. 2) Arky Vaughan, Pittsburgh Pirates - 1935. 3) Luke Appling, Chicago White Sox - 1936, 1943. 4) Lou Boudreau, Cleveland Indians - 1944. 5) Dick Groat, Pittsburgh Pirates - 1960. 6) Alex Rodriguez, Seattle Mariners - 1996. ( Full Answer )

Who won the American League in 2010?

The Colorado Rapids beat FC Dallas 2-1. The game went into extra time after the score remained 1-1 in regulation. The game-winning goal came after a shot by Kandji (Rapids forward) was deflected on goal by George John of FC Dallas.

Who has won gold gloves in national league and American league?

Some are ... 1) OF Jim Edmonds - Angels (1997-1998) and Cardinals (2000-2005). 2) OF Dave Winfield - Yankees (1982-1985, 1987) and Padres (1979-1980). 3) OF Tommie Agee - White Sox (1966) and Mets (1970). 4) 1B J.T. Snow - Angels (1995-1996) and Giants (1997-2000). 5) P Bobby Shantz - Yan ( Full Answer )

What Tigers won batting titles?

Ty Cobb, who won it 11 times, Harry Heilman four times, Charlie Gehringer, George Kell, Al Kaline, Harvey Kuenn, Norm Cash, and Magglio Ordonez.

Who won 8 batting titles?

I'll presume you mean "eight or more." That would be Ty Cobb (12) and Honus Wagner (8).