American Football History
Baseball History
Decade - 1990s

Who won the Minor League Player of the Year Award in 1991?

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2008-01-23 02:20:49

Baseball America - Derek Bell OF Toronto Blue Jays Syracuse Chiefs The Sporting News - Pedro Martinez P Albuquerque Dukes

User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions

The 1991 National League Cy Young Award winner was Tom Glavine. The 1991 American League Cy Young Award winner was Roger Clemens.

1991 Pat Swilling, New Orleans Saints Linebacker

Patriot League Men's Basketball Player of the Year was created in 1991.

Michael Jordan won his second NBA MVP award in 1991. That was for the 1990-91 season.

Pele never won it in his life as the award came in 1991.

Erick Anderson of Michigan won the Dick Butkus Award in 1991.

Amitabh Bachchan won the Filmfare Lifetime Achievement Award in 1991.

The 1991 award was given to Harivansh Rai "Bachchan" Shrivastav.

Ghayal won the Filmfare Award for Best Movie in 1991.

Satyajit Ray won the Academy Honorary Award in 1991.

Sewall Wright Award was created in 1991.

PSV was the winner of the Eredivisie league in 1991.

Arsenal were the Football League Champions in 1991.

The Major League Baseball All-Star Game, known as the "Midsummer Classic" started in 1933 when Arch Ward, the sports editor of the Chicago Tribune, put together the first All-Star Game as a part of Chicago's Exposition that year. Since 1962 The MVP Award (Most Valuable Player) has been given to the most outstanding player of the All-Star Game. The winner of the 1991 MLB All Star Game MVP Award was Cal Ripken Jr., Baltimore Orioles. The game played in Toronto was won by the American League 4 - 2.

Patrick Swayze won People magazine's "Sexiest Man Alive" award in 1991.

Rajkumar Santoshi won the Filmfare Award for Best Director in 1991 for the film Ghayal.

captain in the 1990 world cup Lothar Matthaeus won thew footballer of the year in 1991 , the first time it was given.

FC Barcelona won the Spanish League in 1991.

The winners of the Belgian League in 1991 were RSC Anderlecht.

FC Kuusysi was the winner of the Veikkausliiga league in 1991.

The winner of the 1991 League Cup was Sheffield Wednesday.

1991 American League Championship Series - 1991 was released on: USA: October 1991

Hindi film GHAYAL won the National Award for Best Popular Film in 1991.