College Football
Auburn University
University of Alabama

Who won the national championship Alabama vs auburn 2010?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2011-09-23 16:31:38

That was not the 2010 national championship matchup. If you're talking about the Iron Bowl rivalry game between Auburn and Alabama, then Auburn defeated Alabama in that game last year. The 2010 NCAA National Championship Game in football was won by Auburn against Oregon.


Your Answer

Related Questions

As of Nov 3 2010, they have a 3% chance of playing in the National Championship Game.

Auburn hasn't won a championship since 2010 so they have show some emotion

November 26, 2010, Auburn 28, Alabama 27.

AnswerThe Auburn Tigers have won one national championship in the BCS era of college football, which came in 2010, when #1 Auburn defeated #2 Oregon 22-19 in the 2011 BCS National Championship Game in Glendale, Arizona. Auburn University officially claims two national championships overall:1. 1957 (10-0; AP)2. 2010 (14-0; BCS)

The defending national champions will have no problem handling a very mediocre auburn tiger team this season.

No; an SEC team has captured the BCS national championship (since 2007) for the past 5 years; Florida (2007, 2009) on two separate occasions, LSU (2008), Alabama (2010), and Auburn (2011)

Alabama 40 auburn 34 1 tie as of nov 26 2010

The NCAA recognizes five national championship seasons for Auburn in their record book (1913, 1957, 1983, 1993, 2010). Auburn University only claims the 1957 (AP) and 2010 (BCS) seasons as national championships. However, the Auburn Football Media Guide also recognizes the 1913, 1983, 1993, and 2004 seasons as national championships.

The National Championship game between Texas and Alabama will be January 7, 2010 at 8PM EST.Citi BCS National Championship GameTexas vs. Alabama Pasadena, Calif.Rose Bowl Jan. 78 p.m. ABC/ESPN Radio

As of the end of the 2010 season, Alabama 41, Auburn 34, and 1 tie. RTR

One. January 7, 2010. They beat Texas 37-21, winning the national championship.

Nick Saban is the head coach at Alabama, and Gene Chizik is the head coach at Auburn. (sep.29 2010)

In the modern era, only Alabama (2009) and Auburn (2010)

Their record was 12-1 when they went undefeated in the regular season, but lost to Auburn in the National Championship are in Glendale Arizona. Auburn kicked a last second field goal to win.

New York: Army-1914 Cornell-1915 Texas: TCU-1938 A&M-1939 Alabama: Crimson Tide-2009 Auburn-2010 (Premature, I admit.)

As of the start of the 2010 season Auburn trails the series 33-40-1.

It was Alabama-28 to Aurburn-29! :) WAR EAGLE :)

Auburn beat Oregon to become the 2010 national champions.

no he never did. until the 2010 national championship Texas was undefeated to bama

The SEC Championship game began in 1992 after the addition of South Carolina in the newly formed East Division and Arkansas in the West. The game was played in Birmingham, Alabama in "The Old Gray Lady," better known as Legion Field against West champion #2 Alabama and East champ #12 Florida with the Crimson Tide coming out victorious 28-21. Alabama went on to win the national championship that very year. Alabama and Florida would go on to meet six more times against one another in the SEC Championship with Alabama winning three versus Florida's four. So, to re-summarize, Alabama has played in the game a total of 7 times, winning 3 in 1992, 1999 and 2009. As previously mentioned, Alabama went on to win the national championship in 1992 AND also won the BCS national title in 2009. Auburn, on the other hand has represented the West in the SEC Championship a total of 4 times in 1997, 2000, 2004 and 2010 winning the latter two. #3 Auburn beat #15 Tennessee 38-28 in 2004 before being snubbed by the BCS despite a perfect regular season and winning the conference championship and went on to play and defeat Virginia Tech in the Sugar Bowl, capping off a 13-0 year. In 2010, #1 Auburn was pitted against #19 South Carolina in a game that turned out to be a blowup. The Tigers were led by quarterback Cam Newton, who would go on to win the Heisman Trophy a couple weeks after the game, destroyed the Gamecocks 56-17 in what was the biggest deficit in SEC Championship game history. Auburn wasn't snubbed this time by the BCS as they went on to play Oregon in the National Championship game defeating the Ducks 22-19 for the title.

dude it was the best game ever 28 27 auburn vs alabama 2010

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.