College Basketball
College Football
American Football History

Who won the ncaa football national championship in 1985?

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2011-09-13 21:52:58

The Oklahoma sooners won

User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions

The Florida State Seminoles won the 2014 NCAA football national championship.

NCAA Division I FCS Consensus Mid-Major Football National Championship ended in 2007.

NCAA Division I FCS Consensus Mid-Major Football National Championship was created in 2001.

Alabama won the national BCS championship.

Villanova defeated Georgetown, 66-64, in the finals to win the 1985 NCAA Division 1 basketball national championship.

"The BCS National Championship Game, presented by Allstate."

The Florida Gators defeated the Florida State Seminoles 52-20 to win the 1996 NCAA National Championship.

Ohio State won the NCAA National Championship in 1960 by a SLAM DUNK!!!

Texas A&M won the NCAA Football National Championship in 1939.

In 1869 Princeton and Rutgers split the college football National Championship. The first consensus (Coaches' and Media polls) National Championship was Oklahoma in 1950.

The Penn State Nittany Lions won the NCAA national title in 1982

Yes ... Troy won the NAIA national championship in 1968 and the NCAA Division II national championship in 1984 and 1987.

No, Temple has never won a NCAA National Championship.

Alabama has 12 national championships, and 53 bowl appearances, both NCAA records.

Just a guess.....BYU in 1984. * but it is not an "NCAA" championship in Division 1a. The NCAA calls them a "national poll champion".

The 2009 NCAA Football Championship game will be played in Jan. 2010.

0. WVU is the most winningest football team to have never won a National Championship.

The Texas Tech Red Raiders have never won a national championship in NCAA Football. The Lady Red Raiders won the NCAA Basketball Championship in 2013.