Air Conditioning and Coolant
Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited
Why does driver side ac vents blow cold air while passenger side vents blow hot when both are on ac setting?
We need you to answer this question!
Asked in Cars & Vehicles, Auto Insurance Claims
Who is Liable while the passenger opens the door to get out and the driver inadvertantly starts moving the vehicle again?
Asked in Police and Law Enforcement
If you are stopped by a police officer while driving and your passenger is not wearing a seatbelt the officer can cite who?
Asked in Rules of the Road, South Africa
Can a learners driver carry passengers while driving in south Africa?
A learner driver in a car or larger vehicle must carry one passenger, who is a qualified driver to instruct the learner. The learner may not drive without that passenger. No other passengers may be carried. That rule is often broken, most notably by driving schools who carry an instructor and several learners in a vehicle driven by one of the learners. A learner motorbike driver is forbidden to carry a passenger.
Asked in Air Conditioning and Coolant, Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited, Heating Ventilating and Air Conditioning
Why does the driver side and middle vents on your 2004 Chevy truck blow hot air while the passenger side is cold when the air conditioner is on?
Do new pickups normally have airbags on both the driver and passenger sides?
Asked in Law & Legal Issues
Who could be charged with a violation if a 14 year old front seat passenger is not wearing a seat belt?
A seat belt violation is the responsibility of the driver of the vehicle. The age of the offending passenger is irrelevant. The driver is always the one ticketed, because he is the one who has the driver's license and is in control of the vehicle. Like the captain of a ship, the driver is responsible for everything that occurs in or on the vehicle, especially while it is in motion. It depends on local laws. Generally, the driver receives the ticket unless the passenger is at least 15 or 16 depending on the state. Minnesota will ticket the passenger directly at 15, Wisconsin will ticket them directly at 16. Which state are you in?
If you have a Maryland learner's permit can you carry a passenger in the car while driving?
Asked in Baseball
How did Nick Adenhart die?
Nick Adenhart was involded in a hit-and-run car accident just hours after pitching the best game of his career on 4/9/2009. While driving in Fullerton just after midnight, a drunk driver, 22 year old Andrew Thomas Gallo, ran a red light and hit the Mitsubishi Eclipse Adenhart was a passenger in. The female driver and another passenger died at the scene. Another passenger survived and is in critical but stable condition. Nick Adenhart however died while in surgery about 2 hours after the crash.
Asked in Cars & Vehicles
Can a passenger drink alcohol in a car in Virginia?
Negative. Open containers are illegal in every state. This answer is false. There are 7 states where there are no open container laws. While it is illegal for the driver to consume alcohol, passengers may do so. Mississippi actually allows the driver to consume alcohol. Virginia is one of the 7 that has no open container law pertaining to a passenger in a motor vehicle.