answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

You need more info posted for this. Does it turn over at all? Is the battery old and it turns over slow? Are you getting a gas smell while trying to start. Have to tried to remove a plug wire to see if there is spark only if you engine is turning over at all. So many answers to give, just not enough info given for me to try and answer.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2006-09-19 03:39:03
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Why would a 1992 Oldsmobile Ninety Eight not start after being driven a while but start back up after waiting a period of time?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

How long is the waiting period from the time the license is issued to the wedding date in California?

There is no waiting period for marriage licenses in California; once they are purchased, they can be used the same day. However, there is a ninety-day "pull date" once the license is issued--that is, you must get married within ninety days of license purchase, or your license will expire. Hope that helps!


What does it mean if my divorce says and that the ninety day waiting period as required by statute has elapsed what does that mean?

When the ninety day waiting period has elapsed that means the divorce is final and absolute. The parties are free to marry someone else if they wish. Generally, there is a waiting period after a divorce decree has been entered. If the couple reconciles during that period the divorce is nullified and the couple remains legally married. Some couples reconcile, most do not. If another marriage is contemplated by either party it must wait until the divorce becomes final.


Does the 30 day waiting period also apply to Florida?

What is the waiting period in Florida for a tubial ligation? Can the waiting period be waived? What is the waiting period in Flrida for a tubila ligation?


Is there a waiting period in Arkansas after your divorce is final to remarry?

There is no waiting period in Arkansas. Only Alabama and Texas have a waiting period.


What is the waiting period for same-sex marriage in Vermont?

There is no waiting period.


What is the waiting period for same-sex marriage in New Hampshire?

There is no waiting period.


What is the waiting period for remarriage in West Virginia?

There is no waiting period for remarriage after a divorce in West Virginia. The no waiting period law went into affect on March 31, 1969.


What is the waiting period for divorced Muslim male?

Muslim males don't have devorce waiting period the reason for a waiting period for womens is to be sure that there is no pregnancy


How long is the waiting period to remarry after divorce was granted in IL?

Theres no waiting period


Is there a waiting period after a divorce before you get married again in the state of Mississippi?

No. There is not a waiting period.


What is the waiting period to remarry after a annulment?

60 days is the waiting period to remarry after an annulment.


Is there a required waiting period after you divorce your spouse before you can remarry her?

It varies state to state. Google "waiting periods to remarry after divorce" and many websites will give you a state to state listing of the waiting periods. Most states have no waiting period but some have a 30 day waiting period up to a 6 month waiting period. See related question link.


How do you know if you are completely divorce?

Your divorce is final once the decree has been issued and any waiting period set by state law has passed. The waiting period should be stated on the decree.Your divorce is final once the decree has been issued and any waiting period set by state law has passed. The waiting period should be stated on the decree.Your divorce is final once the decree has been issued and any waiting period set by state law has passed. The waiting period should be stated on the decree.Your divorce is final once the decree has been issued and any waiting period set by state law has passed. The waiting period should be stated on the decree.


Is there a waiting period to get remarried if the divorce was in CT?

Once the divorce decree is final, there is no waiting period.


What is the waiting period for same-sex marriage in Iowa?

The waiting period is three business days.


What is the waiting period for same-sex marriage in Washington DC?

There is a 5 day waiting period.


What is the waiting period to remarry after a annulment in Alabama?

60 days is the waiting period to remarry after an annulment in Alabama.


How long do you have to wait for a divorce?

This answer depends on the state that you are located in. Most states have some waiting period between when the divorce is filed and when it will be finalized. For example, in California there is a 6-month waiting period, Florida has a 20 day waiting period, Texas has a 60 day waiting period, and New York has a 30 day waiting period. It also depends on porperty settelments that could make divorce last a little longer.


Is there a waiting period to remarry?

It depends on where you live. In the US, most states do not have a waiting period to remarry, but some states do.


Is a waiting period required before an abrotion?

Some states require a waiting period before an abortion can be performed


Is a 30 day waiting period weekdays only?

when you get a 30 days waiting period in texas,does that include weekends also.


What is waiting period on guns in Texas?

Like many states, Texas has no waiting period to purchase rifles, shotguns, or handguns.


What is the statutory waiting period for a civil union in Illinois?

There is a mandatory one-day waiting period that can only be waived by a judge.


What is the waiting period in Texas to remarry after a devorce the devorce was in Oklahoma?

In most cases, the waiting period to remarry in Texas after a divorce has been finalized (from any state) is 30 days. The court may deem the waiting period to be lengthened or shortened if it feels there are circumstances that warrant it. The waiting period does not begin until the divorce has been completely finalized-not filed.


What is the waiting period for remarriage after divorce in Kansas?

The waiting period for remarriage is 30 days unless otherwise stated in your divorce decree.