answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2004-12-26 02:23:38
2004-12-26 02:23:38

It shouldn't - only "moving" (not parking) violations affect your rate.

012
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions


It is a $500 fine for parking and a handicap space if you are not handicap


No. Only if you have a handicap plate. If you want a ticket park there. It can be as much as 350.00 and you are also displacing a person who NEEDS the space.


Same as a normal parking ticket (i think) The answer is it depends on the town were the ticket was issued. They all have different fines from $100.00 and up to $300.00 or more.


Generally, a ticket from a parking in a handicapped parking space will not go on a traffic record. However, failure to pay the fine may result in driving privileges to be suspended.


In Amarillo Texas the fine is 507.00 for the first offense. This includes parking in the space and parking in the striped area next to a Handicap parking space.


nothing if u don't have a handicap sign up


It being marked and designated as such.


Reserve Parking Only is a designation for a parking place that requires a special permit. A Handicap placard will not suffice.


In Westminster, Maryland, the fine for parking in a handicap space without proper tags or placard is 100.00. This fee seems to be different in different jurisdictions, as I have been told that in some areas it is 75.00, 85.00 in others and in Westminster, about 7 months ago it was raised from 25.00 to 100.00.



Parking would equal that the road is private. The government cannot regulate anything on private property. If the owner of the property wishes that the government regulates the area, then they are indeed allowed to give you a ticket. You can easily see if they regulate or not by looking for a pole in front of the parking space that will declare that you are not allowed to park there unless you have a handicap pass from the DMV. In which cause, regulated or not, you can still be held reliable.


The New York cooperative law on providing handicap park spaces is tenants who are disabled are entitled to a parking space. According to standards, the space, location and size must be suitable for the disabled tenant. A sign with the appropriate symbol must be visible at the specific space of parking.


If you get caught in California you will eat a big D


crowded, small space, finding space, long walking distance, car dents, handicap parking, getting lost


If you are not handicapped, do not park there. If you are handicapped, you must have a decal on your license plate or a permit hanging from your mirror.


i don't know how it works in the US, but in England the local authority has to sort out alternative parking for the disabled.


A class B infraction in Indiana is also known as a class B misdemeanor. These offenses include unlawfully parking in a handicap parking space.


In New York City, parking in a handicapped vehicle space is penalized with a $180 fine. This cost also will include a $30 New York State Ciminal Justice surcarge.


It is $250.00 in WA Statewide, but additional court costs may be added. In Benton County, the fine is $450.00, as $200 fee is added by the District Court.


You are blocking the spot so you could get a ticket if the officer is having a bad day but usually he/she will just tell you to move. Yes , whether your engine is running or not , the proper display of a handicap placard must be readily seen by a police officer .


You must have a handicapped space for each unit specifically intended for a handicapped person. Other wise, one handicapped space per forty normal parking spaces.


To obtain a handicap sign for a parking space on your street, you must contact your local town hall or police station and apply for it. To obtail a placard for your car, you must apply at the local department of motor vehicles.


The person at fault would be the one backing into a parking space. Because they are going to look at it as, your supposed to pull into the parking space front first, not backing in. So it would be your fault. But I'm sure that both of you would get a ticket or something else, because they hit you, and you are violating parking lot conduct.


Is the parking space a rental parking space, or is it the parking space for your rental apartment/home? In the case of the former, you have the right to ask your landlord for a different parking space, especially if you're the one paying its rental. In the case of the latter, unless that parking space is assigned to you -- that which you may ask to change -- then you need to park somewhere else. But in neither case is the landlord responsible for any damages that occur to your vehicle. Your car insurance or renters insurance should take care of that problem, save any deductibles


It would be your fault, so your insurance company will pay. Unless of course, you have no insurance or you flee then his/her "no-fault" insurance would pay for the damage.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.