The Age of Majority in the State of Nevada is 19. So technically, a 17 year old cannot leave home without getting in trouble with the law.
The legal age to leave without parental consent is 18.
You can be returned home at age 17. If it is unsafe, they can put you into foster care. The state takes a dim view on minors living alone and unsupervised.
You will only be able to leave your parents home at 17 with permission. the parents can call the police if you leave before you are 18.
No, in Georgia you may leave home at 17 (because you are treated as an adult for some crimes and can go to prison). But you can't be forced to leave home until 18.
if you mean leaving home it depends on the person and the family but i think your better off waiting till your 18 and finished school
I say that at the age of 17 is because at the age 17 they go out on dates and then maybe her friend or her boyfriend might give her drugs and has you all know drugs are really bad. So let them out when they are like 18 19 or maybe 20!!!!
Yes, you can get in trouble for moving out at the age of 17. You must have your parents permission before you move out.
Until you are an adult, Texas law says the parents are responsible for the minor and where they live. Seventeen is not the same age as eighteen.
Yes, in Georgia you can leave home at 17 (because you can go to jail at that age), and you will not get in trouble and cannot be forced to return, but you can't be kicked out until age 18.
16 but if the minor is deemed at risk from a person outside the home, then the minor can be forced to return home and prevented from leaving until the age of 17. And you would have to stay in school regardless of where you live.
AnswerI am a tattoo artist and yes you can get a tattoo at 17 years old without parents consent from age 12-16 you have to have parent consent to get tattoo/piercings in Missouri you are considered a legal adult you can move out and the police will not bring you home if you get in trouble when you are 17 your parents will not get in trouble you will be charged as an adult once you are 17
Legally? You don't.
No, at the age of 17 you can leave Texas for California and not be considered a runaway. However, if you have not graduated school at the age of 17 and do not enroll in another state you can get in trouble.
That depends on the age of consent where you reside.
You probaly could break him/her but at that age I recommend just leaving him/her be.
can you leave the home at 17 if you have evidents of being abused
Legally no, as the legal age of majority is 18, with the exception of Alabama and Nebraska 19, Mississippi and Pennsylvania 21. Whether or not there would be any "trouble" would depend upon the action taken by the minor's parents and the circumstances concerning the minor leaving the family residence.
If a crime is committed then sometimes yes! For leaving your parents residence for good then no legally you should be at home and your parents can still legally tell you what to do!
Georgia is a unique situation. The age of majority is 18, but because a child can go to jail at age 17 in Georgia, that creates a bit of a dichotomy. So, a child can actually leave home at 17 and cannot be forced to return by the authorities and cannot get in legal trouble for leaving or charged as a runaway. But the parents cannot force the child to leave until age 18. Be aware that many people are unaware of this situation (even some rookie police officers), so if you hear otherwise, simply ask to speak to that officer's supervisor. Also, just because you can leave at 17 doesn't make you an adult; you can't sign leases or contracts until age 18. Bottom line: They can leave at 17, but you cannot kick them out until 18.
You have to be 17.