Asked in Repossession, Auto Insurance Claims, Caribou
Does the state of Texas require a police report for a deer hitting your car?
A photo of the deer might help your cause but the insurance Co. won't process the claim without a police report. ...
In the state of Texas are you suppose to call the police after a car wreck?
In some cases, insurance companies will not pay off unless there has been a police report files. Yes, you should always file a police report so when you call to file an auto claim with your insurance, they will cover the deductable. ...
Asked in Police and Law Enforcement
Is filing a false police report a felony in the state of Texas?
Filing a false police report in Texas is a Class B misdemeanor. Filing a false missing persons report is a Class C misdemeanor. ...
Asked in Auto Insurance, Auto Insurance Claims
How long do you have to file an auto accident report in Texas?
You have 10 days to report accidents over $1,000 in Texas if a police official doesnt' show up on the scene. The sooner the better. ...
Asked in Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
What can your parents do to you if your 16 and run away in the state of Texas?
They can report you as missing to the police. They will look for you and return you to your parents. ...
Asked in Insurance, Texas
How do you become a Texas adjuster?
Insurance adjusters are the ones who settle claims. They take care of all the time consuming and complicated documentations like police and medical records, interviewing witnesses and inspect property damages. Texas Insurance adjusters are required to pass the Texas licensing exam and obtain insurance license. Insurance exam and its courses must be TDI(Texas Department of Insurance) Accredited. There are insurance licensing exam providers online that are accredited and authorized by different Insurance organizations. ...
Asked in Traffic Violations and Tickets
If you get a speeding ticket in Texas do they report it to other states?
No. In fact I just got a 180$ speeding ticket in Texas and they didn't even check my insurance because it was an out of state vehicle. However, if they ran your insurance when you got pulled over (out of state vehicles sometimes they dont) then it will be reported to your insurance. ...
Do you need a license to sell commercial insurance in Texas?
Yes, you need an insurance license to sell any kind of insurance in Texas. For "Commercial Insurance" operations, you will need a Property and Casualty Insurance License form the state of Texas. ...
Asked in Insurance
Where can I find auto insurance companies in Texas?
http://www.business.com/directory/automotive/finance/insurance/us_states/texas/ will give you a listing of many insurance companies in Texas that can give you auto insurance quotes. ...
Asked in Auto Insurance
What happens if you have no insurance and hit a car in Texas?
If a police officer shows up, then you will most likely be cited for not carrying the required insurance. You should also be responsible for the other partied damage if it was found to be your fault. ...
Asked in Criminal Law
Does the police have to investigate a charge of aggravated assault with a dealy weapon in Texas or can they just arrest someone on the word of another?
If a victim makes a report to the police and the police have either evidence, or a 'reasonable cause to believe,' that the assault took place, they may make an arrest. ...
Asked in Texas
Where can one get medical coverage in Texas?
Medical coverage in Texas can be obtained from several sources that include: Allstate Insurance, American Republic Insurance, American National Life Insurance of Texas and Assurity Life Insurance. These are only a few available insurance sources. ...