Rules of the Road

Would a speeding ticket in virgina add points to my Florida drivers license?

012

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2008-08-04 05:15:19
2008-08-04 05:15:19

Yes, unless you gave the officer a Virginia license. If you showed him a Florida license, points will be added to you in florida.

001
๐ŸŽƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Related Questions


That depends on the exact violation and also on the court. The only way to know for sure is to contact the clerk of court. Virgina does report speeding tickets to your home state so you need to know how it will effect your license and insurance before you just pay your Virgina speeding ticket. Often a Virgina traffic attorney can get it reduced and save you money. See the link below for a full discussion on VA speeding tickets and where you can look up your ticket online.


A Virgina speeding ticket does transfer to your North Carolina driving record and may result in an insurance increase or suspension of your North Carolina license. If the speeding ticket is in excess of 15mph over the speed limit, it is an automatic suspension of your license. Normally, it is a good idea to contest every speeding ticket or at least be absolutely sure you know the consequences.


Speeding ticket information isavailableto every state, since it is entered onto your national records.


Generally speaking if you move out of state your tickets don't follow you unless you have unpaid fines. If you have unpaid fines you could find that the state you moved to will suspend your license until you clear up the matter in the old state.


It is illegal to have any kind of cover on license plate in Virgina.


The motorcycle license test in Virgina is not hard if you study. The DMV will give you a book to study.


It is 599 miles according to Google Maps.


It is 944 miles according to Google Maps.


Virginia does not require licenses for ordinary firearms, including rifles, shotguns, and handguns.


Virgina I think. Florida was technically first but most would say it was at Plymouth.


How old do you have to be to get your motorcycle license in the state of virginaYou can get you license at 16 although you have a longer permit period just like a car. At 18 or 19 you only have to have a valid permit for one month


There are no records of same-sex marriages in Halifax County, Virgina. Same-sex marriages are illegal in Virgina and a marriage license will not be issued.


No its is illegal all in the us unless u have a license it is only legal with out a license in Switzerland because hardly any body drinks there


American Idol doesn't come to Virgina. If you want to be on it, then the closest destination would be Miami, Florida.


592.70 miles About 9 1/2 hours of travel time by car.



Florida's a long state. Richmond to Jacksonville is 600 miles, Richmond to Miami is 950.


Alabama,Texas,Arkansas,MISSISSIPPI,Tennessee,GEORGIA,FLORIDA,VIRGINA,NORTH CAROLINA,SOUTH CAROLINA,LOUISIANA


Louisiana, Alabama, Mississippi, Florida, Georgia, South Carolina, North Carolina, Virgina, Tennessee, Kentucky


virgina to la is 5 hours but la to virgina is 10


Virgina is famous for deadbeat, and nuts


An english settler named it after Virgina.


The population of Virgina in 2008 is 7,769,089.Since 2008 18,903 more people moved there, now there are 7,787,992 in Virgina!!!


It's vagina, not virgina, and you have a yeast infection.


Edmund Randolph proposed the Virgina Plan.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.