answersLogoWhite

0


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2006-04-04 18:54:40

No. There is no "buyers remorse" law for vehicles. If you change your mind 1 minute after driving off the lot, the car is still yours.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Still have questions?

Related Questions

How long do I have if I want to return a car to a dealership in Maryland?

If you bought the vehicle you cannot return it period. The Buyers Remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a vehicle.


If you purchase a used vehicle in Nevada and then no longer want the vehicle can you return it to the dealership and rescind the contract?

"If you purchase a used vehicle in Nevada and then no longer want the vehicle can you return it to the dealership and rescind the contract?"


In Pennsylvania if you have problems with a used car two days after the purchase can you return it to the dealership?

Perhaps, it depends upon the "lemon laws" of the state in which the vehicle is bought.


Dose Toyota give you time return the car after you purchase it?

Dealerships have different policies- contact the dealership where you bought your vehicle for more specific information.


Can you return a new car if the dealer made a mistake on the contract?

You can return a new car if the dealer made a mistake on the contract depending on the type of mistake. If the dealer place the wrong vehicle on the contract, you could return the vehicle.


How long do you have to return a used vehicle that just bought today in south dakota?

If it is a used vehicle and the contract states that you bought it "as is", you can not return the vehicle. Unless you were somehow misled as to the deal, the vehicle, or the contract, and can prove it, you can not return the vehicle.


Can I return my vehicle when I get deployed in the military?

You could sell it, but I don't believe you can return your vehicle to the dealership for a refund just because you are deploying.


Can you return a new motorcycle you bought 2 days ago?

it depends on the dealership.


Can you return a vehicle in 30 days?

You cannot return a vehicle. If you bought the used car "AS IS" with no warranty then you bought it as is, which means, exactly that, AS IS. If however you bought it with a warranty then the warranty may cover the repair.


How do you voluntarily return a vehicle to the dealership?

You must leave it ON the dealers property somehow.


How long do you have to return a vehicle purchase?

You actually do not have a set period of time to return a vehicle purchase. There is no law that requires a dealership to take a vehicle back once purchased unless the vehicle is faulty.


Can you return a demo vehicle that has a FULL warranty?

If you bought the vehicle you cannot return it period. The Buyers Remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a vehicle.


What if you purchased a car from an auction and found out you had been over charged can you return the car?

No. You should have bought from a licensed motor vehicle dealership, instead of trying to save a couple of hundred dollars


How many days do you have to return a car to the dealership?

None, the buyers remorse laws do not apply to the purchase of any vehicle new or used in any state. You bought the car and you own the car.


What is Lexus return policy on parts?

Depends on the dealership you bought the parts from. Usually 30 days...


Can you return a new car in Texas?

No, if you bought the vehicle you cannot return it period. The Buyers Remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a vehicle.


Can you return a car for a refund if the dealership where you bought the car has not supplied you with a title.?

You cannot return the vehicle for a refund. Unless you signed the title when you bought the vehicle, you really can't be sure the dealership had the title. The title may have to come directly from the state issuing the title. If you bought the vehicle used, there may have been a payoff on it and the title will have to come from the lender of the previous owner. If you bought it new, they would have to send the MSO to get the license plates and it will come from the state agency of motor vehicles. The dealership does not supply the title of a vehicle. If not purchased from a private party or in some cases, paid for in full, the buyer must take all the information, bill of sale, and so forth to the DMV, register the vehicle, pay sales tax and licensing fees, and a title will be mailed to the buyer with the lender shown as lien holder or a clear title, meaning the vehicle is solely owned by the person(s) whose names are shown on the title itself.


Can you return a used car to the dealership after 4 weeks No payments have been made?

No, the buyers remorse laws do not apply to the purchase of any vehicle new or used in any state. You bought the car and you own the car.


How many days after purchasing a vehicle can you return it?

There is no return policy unless the dealer agrees to this. You bought the car so it is yours. A car dealer is not like Walmart where you can return an item you bought.


What time period in the state of new jersey do you have to return a vehicle to the dealership?

What makes you think you can return a vehicle to the dealer? The cooling off period or buyer's remorse law does not apply to the purchase of an automobile. It only applies to unsolicited sales. Bottom line is, you bought the car so it is now a used car that you own. You cannot simply return it, except under your states lemon law.


Can you return a used car if it has problems?

You can return it and ask them to repair it if you bought it with a warranty. If you bought it "AS IS" then you will have to pay for the repairs. You cannot simply return the car for a refund. The buyers remorse laws do not apply to the purchase of a vehicle.


Can you return a used car to a dealer if you have problems two hours later under South Dakota law?

If it is a used vehicle in South Dakota, and the contract states that you bought it "as is", you can not return the vehicle. Unless you were somehow misled as to the deal, the vehicle, or the contract, and can prove it, you can not return the vehicle.


How many days do you have to return a used car purchased from a dealership in the state of Alabama?

You cannot return a car you purchased used or new in any state. The buyers remorse law or cooling off period law only applies to unsolicited purchases and not to the purchase of a vehicle. You bought it and you own it.


Do Oregonians have to pay California vehicle sales tax when purchasing a used vehicle from a dealership?

If you plan on registering the vehicle in OR, then no. You will be issued a "trip permit," which acts as temporary registration until you return to OR.


Can a car be returned to the dealer in Illinois within 72 hours?

If you bought the vehicle you cannot return it period. The Buyers Remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a vehicle. You bought it an you own it.