answersLogoWhite

0

Boats and Watercraft

User Avatar

Emilia Bartell

Lvl 10
โˆ™ 2021-11-07 19:34:03
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
No Reviews
Leave the first rating

Select your study mode:

Rate this Study Guide:

โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
Cards in this guide (28)
In Florida how often must you renew a boats certificate of number

once a year

How often must you renew your Florida boater education card

Renewal is not necessary for your Florida boater education card.

You must submit a written boating accident report if damage to property equals or exceeds how much

You must submit a written boating accident report if damage to property equals or exceeds $2000.

Different countries have different legislation.

Whenever a boat less than 26 feet is underway properly sized PFDs must be worn by children of what age in Florida

Whenever a boat less than 26 feet is underway, properly sized PFDs must be worn by children less than 6 years of age in Florida. Whenever the boat is underway, properly sized PFDs must be worn by children 9 years of age and under in Georgia.

What is required to operate a boat in Florida

your certificate of number

To operate a boat in Florida, you are required to carry on board your certificate of number.
Which agency is responsible for regulating the state boating laws in Florida

The Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission (FWC) is responsible for regulating the state boating laws.

What should you do if you suddenly find yourself in cold water

you should put on a pfd and huddle with others or curl up in a ball
you should put on a PFD and Huddle with others or curl up in a ball.

In Oregon how old must you be in order to rent a personal watercraft PWC

In Oregon, you must be 18 years of age in order to rent a personal watercraft (PWC).

In Florida skiing and towing activities may only take place when

In Florida, skiing and towing activities may only take place ½ hour before sunrise to ½ hour past sunset.

Which is the best precaution against carbon monoxide poisoning on a boat

Keep air flowing through the vessel. You could get a corbon monoxide detector, they work in a similar way to a smoke alarm. At least then you will get a warning.

Which of the following is required to be installed on airboats In Florida

Automotive style exhaust muffler

The danger of hypothermia is greatest for a person in which situation

Immersed in cold water

When re-boarding a PWC after a fall how should it be rolled

As shown in the manual

What is a requirement for fire extinguishers on a boat

Must be Coast Guard approved

What is a true statement about seagrass

gtyhujygtfgyhujihygtfrderftgyhuju koijuhygvhujikjuhbygv hugytfrdftgyhugtfdr ju8hygtfgyhujhgyvc

Which of the following is a good technique when using a fire extinguisher

Direct the extinguisher at the base of the flames using a sweeping motion

Which is a recommended water-skiing safety practice

Holding up a ski after falling

Every person aboard a personal watercraft is required to wear what in Florida

A personal floatation device

Which of the following equipment is required to be aboard while operating a motorboat in Louisiana

PFD for each person aboard

Can you own a pitt bulldog in fl

depends where in Florida. For example in Dade C, it's against the law.

Propeller rings guards and baskets are designed to do what

Prevent Propeller Strikes

What do you need to know when passing under a river bridge

Clearance height under the bridge

When boating you see a blue and white International Code Flag A (or Alfa flag). How far away must you stay from the displayed flag

200 feet

Which of the following is recommended as part of an annual maintenance program gasoline powered boat

Examination of thru-hull fittings for signs of leakage or corrosion

Florida law states that a boater is considered to be under the influence if he or she has blood or breth alcohol concentration of

.08 or greater

In Florida if your PWC is equipped with an engine cut off lanyard what must you do with it

Attach it to the operator at all times

How many b1 fire extinguishers must aboard motorboats between 26 and 40 feet have aboard

two

When hunting from a boat, what is the best way to maintain the boat's stability

Keep body weight low with gear distributed evenly.

Related study guides

What does a slashing hand motion over the neck mean by a waterskiing participant

What should sportsman always consider when hunting from a boat

What does a capacity plate indicate

Whenever a boat less than 26 feet is underway properly sized PFDs must be worn by children of what age in Florida

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
No Reviews

What is the safest thing to do for someone suspected of having hypothermia

What should you do if your small open boat capsizes

In Florida how often must you renew a boats certificate of number

How often must you renew your Florida boater education card

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
1.0
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
1 Review

What does a slashing hand motion over the neck mean by a waterskiing participant

What should sportsman always consider when hunting from a boat

What does a capacity plate indicate

Whenever a boat less than 26 feet is underway properly sized PFDs must be worn by children of what age in Florida

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
No Reviews

What does a slashing hand motion over the neck mean by a waterskiing participant

Can the amount of LSD in your system be determined

A float plan should contain what information

In Mississippi which of the following is required to be installed on a recreational use boat

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
No Reviews

What does a slashing hand motion over the neck mean by a waterskiing participant

What should you do first when a vessel capsizes

What should you do if your boat capsizes

What type of report must be filed if there is an accident while boating

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
No Reviews