Best Answer

there are 23 states in that remained loyal to the Union (North), and 11 states seceded and joined confederate (South).

User Avatar

Wiki User

2009-05-04 23:55:52
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

US Civil War

18 cards

Why were poll taxes created

What is a graduated income tax

What sparked the beginning of the Civil War

When Abraham Lincoln was elected president what was the result for the southern states

See all cards
178 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: States excluding the Eleven southern States which made up Confederacy during civil war?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
People also asked