Best Answer


User Avatar

Wiki User

2015-07-16 18:19:47
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides


24 cards

What are protective factors

Name the worlds hardest-riddle ever.

How can you tell if a person has ADHD

What are the effects of Juveniles been trial in adult court

See all cards
12 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How old must a teenager be to legally move out of their parents home in Connecticut?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Continue Learning about Movies & Television
Related questions

Can a teenage mother move out of the family home in Florida?

Legally a teenager under the age of 18 cannot move out of their parents home in Florida. This law applies even if the teenager has a child of their own and you would have to have permission from your parents.

Can a 17-year-old leave home and legally live in the state of Kansas?

No, a 17 year old teenager can not legally leave home in the state of Kansas. When the teen turns 18, they may leave the parents home.

What age can a female teenager legally move out of their parents home in Massachusetts?

18. It doesn't matter if you are a guy or a girl the age is the same for both.

In Texas can you legally leave home at 17 years of age?

I think that a teenager with 17 years of age should leave his/her home when they are legally married, because i think that the home of his/her parents is a home of safety and because there are rules that should be completed. And because his/her parents are going to be the best friends they are ever going to have. And the parents will also want everything good for their daughter/son.

Can a teenager move out of their parents' house at the age of 16 in North Carolina?

A teenager's parents can give them permission to live elsewhere, but could demand that they move back home if they change their mind. The only way for a 16 year old to move out of their parents home and be permanently independent would be to become legally emancipated through the court.

How can a 15-year-old legally move out of his parents' home in Connecticut?

No, the legal age of majority is 18. You would need parental consent or to be legally emancipated in order to move out. At 15 this is unlikely.

Can you legally move out of parents home at the age of 17 in Utah?

You can legally move out of your parents' home when you are no longer a minor. In Utah, that is 18.

Can you enter your deceased parents home legally?


When can you legally leave your parents home in Texas?

When you are 18.

Can you legally move out of your parents?

A child can legally move out of their parents home when they are of legal age. In most states, the legal age is 18.

Can you legally move out of your parents' home at the age of 14 in Canada?


At what age can a child move out of his parents' home?

18, legally.

People also asked