Results for: Autumnal_equinox_2009

When is the Fall or Autumnal equinox 2009?

Autumnal Equinox According to the U.S. Naval Observatory, the Autumnal Equinox is at 5:18 pm EDT, September 22, 2009. (This is the equivalent of 14:18 PDT, or 21:18 UTC.) September 22nd at 2:18pm Pacific Standard Time. September 22nd at 5:18p.m… Full Answer

When is the autumnal equinox in 2009?

The autumnal equinox 2009 will occur on September 22 at 21:18 UTC. To find out what time that is for you, please see http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html September 22, 2009 5:18 PM EDT according to the International Campaign For Tibet 2009 Calendar Full Answer

What month does the vernal equinox occur?

In the Northern Hemisphere, the vernal equinox is the March equinox, which is the autumnal equinox in the southern hemisphere. (March 20) In the Southern Hemisphere, the vernal (spring) equinox is the September equinox, which is the autumnal equinox in… Full Answer

When have autumnal equinox?

There are two equinoxes every year, September and March. The equinox in September is known as the Autumnal Equinox and for 2012, is on the 22nd September at 14.49hrs (or 2.49pm), this is the moment when the sun crosses the… Full Answer

What two seasons do the equinoxes occur?

The "Vernal Equinox" is the beginning of "Spring" and the end of "Winter". The Autumnal Equinox is the beginning of "Autumn" or "Fall" and the end of "Summer". In the Northern Hemisphere, the Vernal Equinox is in March and the… Full Answer