Results for: Legal_age_to_leave_a_child_home_alone_over_night_in_Minnesota

In Custody

What is the legal age to leave a child at home alone in the state of Louisiana?

Answer . Louisiana as almost every other US state, does not have a specific age law for such circumstances. At one time there was a LA code referring to the age of 9-years ( Full Answer )
In Child Safety

What is the legal age to leave a child home alone in Missouri?

Answer . There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages, but many state agencies have published guidelines (Georgia, Illinois, Maryland and Oregon are a few ( Full Answer )
In Child Safety

What is the legal age to leave a child home alone in Texas?

Legal Age . The age at which a child can be left at home alone is only legislated in two states, Maryland and Illinois. The legal check is whether or not the child is safe ( Full Answer )
In Law & Legal Issues

Legal age to leave home alone?

Answer . Only two states have legislated a specific age to leave a child home alone, Illinois and Maryland.. Generally speaking, the child must be safe, must feel safe, a ( Full Answer )
In Child Safety

What is the legal age a child can be left alone overnight in Minnesota?

Legal Age . " There is no Minnesota law that states at what exact age a child must be before he or she may be left home alone or left under the care of another child." . - ( Full Answer )
In Child Safety

What is the legal age for children to stay at home alone in Minnesota?

Guidelines from Hennepin County . From the Hennepin County website:. When Children Can Stay Home Alone . These are guidelines under ideal circumstances and if there are ( Full Answer )
In Children and the Law

At what age can a child leave home legally?

18 years old in the state of colorado ofter 18 th birth day the child can leave home even if the child is still in school
In Custody

What age can a minor child stay home alone in Minnesota?

Minnesota Legal Age . "There is no Minnesota law that states at what exact age a child must be before he or she may be left home alone or left under the care of another c ( Full Answer )
In Child Safety

What is the legal age you can leave a child home alone in Virginia?

It appears there are only laws governing this in a few states.Specifically, Maryland, Oregon, and Illinois have legal statutesagainst leaving a minor unattended. Maryland laws ( Full Answer )
In Law & Legal Issues

What is the legal age to leave a child home alone in PA?

Answer . It depends on your definition of child. Some nine year old individuals can be responsible when left alone. On the other hand there are 17 year old individuals that ( Full Answer )
In Child Safety

What is the legal age to leave a child home alone in the state of California?

I found from multiple sources that there is no legal minimum age. It is up to the parent. Basically, you can leave your child home alone if they are old enough to handle it. A ( Full Answer )
In Child Safety

Legal age to leave child home alone in Washington state?

it varies from state to state. however, if the child can take care of himself, clen up after himself and cook for himself ususally its in the early teens. contact your local l ( Full Answer )
In Child Abuse

What is the legal age to leave a child home alone for a week in Hawaii?

For your own sakes leaving any child that is a minor alone in your home for a week is asking for trouble. Even if your own child is good and fairly mature their friends will s ( Full Answer )
In Age of Consent & Underage Relationships

What is the legal age in Florida that parents can leave town and leave a child home alone?

\nThere is no specific legal age in Florida, however, the Florida Department of Children and Families recommends that children be at least twelve and that you may wish to wait ( Full Answer )
In Parenting and Children

At what age can you leave a child home alone?

This really depends on the child, their maturity and their capabilities. Most places don't have laws, just guidelines informing the parent that it is their responsibility to k ( Full Answer )
In Children and the Law

What is the legal age to leave a child home alone in Arizona?

There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oreg ( Full Answer )
In Children and the Law

What age can a child be left home alone over night?

The National SAFEKIDS Campaign recommends that no child under the age of 12 be left at home alone. However, the exact age varies by state. Most states do not have a leg ( Full Answer )
In Children and the Law

What is the legal age to leave a child home alone in WV?

There is no law in WV, or most states, that specifies a specific age. The child must be safe, feel safe, and know how to handle an emergency. Most people believe that a 12 yea ( Full Answer )
In Law & Legal Issues

What is the legal age to leave a child alone?

In most places there is no law about the age. However, most authorities agree that a 12 or 13 year old can be left for a couple hours during the day without endangering them.
In Law & Legal Issues

What is legal age to leave child alone?

There is no such thing. A parent must ensure that children are reasonably protected and supervised as needed. What this means depends on the circumstances.
In Child Safety

What is the legal age to leave a child home alone overnight in Pennsylvania?

As long as they can talk and walk and have access to food and water, they can be home alone over night. I live in Pennsylvania, and my mom is a teacher and she has worked with ( Full Answer )
In Child Safety

What is the legal age to leave a child at home alone in the state of Montana?

Montana Legal Age 12 years of age appears to be the most common recommendation. Below in Related Links is an article entitled Home Alone Children Legal Age Limits whic ( Full Answer )