Results for: county

How many countys are in Oregon?

39 counties and they are: Baker County Benton County Clackamas County Clatsop County Columbia Basin Columbia County Coos County Crook County Curry County Deschutes County Douglas County Gilliam County Grant County Harney County Hood River County Jackson County Jefferson County… Full Answer

What counties in VA became part of WV?

Barbour County Berkeley County Boone County Braxton County Brooke County Cabell County Calhoun County Clay County Doddridge County Fayette County Gilmer County Greenbrier County Hampshire County Hancock County Hardy County Harrison County Jackson County Jefferson County Kanawha County Lewis County… Full Answer

What are the counties in the US state of Wyoming?

Albany CountyBig Horn CountyCampbell CountyCarbon CountyConverse CountyCrook CountyFremont CountyGoshen CountyHot Springs CountyJohnson CountyLaramie CountyLincoln CountyNatrona CountyNiobrara CountyPark CountyPlatte CountySheridan CountySublette CountySweetwater CountyTeton CountyUinta CountyWashakie CountyWeston County Full Answer

How many counties are in Vermont?

There are 14.If I counted correctly there are 14 counties in Vermont. They are: Addison County, Bennington County, Caledonia County, Chittenden County, Essex County, Franklin County, Grand Isle County, Lamoille County, Orange County, Orleans County, Rutland County, Washington County, Windham… Full Answer

Names of the 18 counties of Nova Scotia?

The counties are as follows: We are from Pictou County. Annapolis County Antigonish County Cape Breton County Colchester County Cumberland County Digby County Guysborough County Halifax County Hants County Inverness County Kings County Lunenburg County Pictou County Queens County Richmond… Full Answer

What provinces is Sweden divided into?

Sweden isn't divided into provinces, it's divided into counties (län); there are 21 counties: Stockholm CountyVästerbotten CountyNorrbotten CountyUppsala CountySödermanland CountyÖstergötland CountyJönköping CountyKronoberg CountyKalmar CountyGotland CountyBlekinge CountySkåne CountyHalland CountyVästra Götaland CountyVärmland CountyÖrebro CountyVästmanland CountyDalarna CountyGävleborg CountyVästernorrland CountyJämtland County Full Answer

Does Kentucky have 120 countries?

No - Kentucky has 120 counties - note the slight difference in spelling which entirely changes the meaning of the word. The state's counties are: Adair CountyAllen CountyAnderson CountyBallard CountyBarren CountyBath CountyBell CountyBoone CountyBourbon CountyBoyd CountyBoyle CountyBracken CountyBreathitt CountyBreckinridge CountyBullitt… Full Answer

What are the 5 largest counties in Idaho?

By area, the largest counties in Idaho are Idaho County, Owyhee County, Custer County, Lemhi County, and Valley County. By population, the largest counties in Idaho are Ada County, Canyon County, Kootenai County, Bonneville County, and Bannock County. Full Answer

What is a list of counties in Idaho?

Ada, CountyAdams, CountyBannock, CountyBear Lake, CountyBenewah, County Bingham, CountyBlaine, CountyBoise, CountyBonner, CountyBonneville, CountyBoundary, CountyButte, CountyCamas, CountyCanyon, CountyCaribou, CountyCassia, CountyClark, CountyClearwater, CountyCuster, CountyElmore, CountyFranklin, CountyFermont, CountyGem, CountyGooding, CountyIdaho, CountyJefferson, CountyJerome, CountyKootenai, CountyLatah, CountyLemhi, CountyLewis, CountyLincoln, CountyMadison, CountyMinidoka, CountyNez Perce, CountyOneida, CountyOwyhee… Full Answer

How many counties are in the state of florida?

There are 67 counties in the state of Florida. Alachua CountyBaker CountyBay CountyBradford CountyBrevard CountyBroward CountyCalhoun CountyCharlotte CountyCitrus CountyClay CountyCollier CountyColumbia CountyDeSoto CountyDixie CountyDuval CountyEscambia CountyFlagler CountyFranklin CountyGadsden CountyGilchrist CountyGlades CountyGulf CountyHamilton CountyHardee CountyHendry CountyHernando CountyHighlands CountyHillsborough CountyHolmes CountyIndian River… Full Answer

How many counties are in New York State?

There are currently 62 counties in the U.S state of New York. They are listed below.Albany CountyAllegany CountyBronx CountyBroome CountyCattaraugus CountyCayuga CountyChautaugua CountyChemung CountyChenango CountyClinton CountyColumbia CountyCortland CountyDelaware CountyDutchess CountyErie CountyEssex CountyFranklin CountyFulton CountyGenesee CountyGreene CountyHamilton CountyHerkimer CountyJefferson CountyKings CountyLewis… Full Answer

Where is the Hidden Lake located?

There are at least 17 different lakes called "Hidden Lake" in North America and Antarctica. Ten are in Montana in Beaverhead County, Carbon County, Granite County, Flathead County, Jefferson County, Mineral County, Missoula County, Pondera County, Ravalli County, and Sweet… Full Answer

What are the NJ counties?

1. Altlantic County 2. Bergen County 3. Burlington County 4. Camden County 5. Cape May County 6. Cumberland County 7. Essex County 8. Gloucester County 9. Hunterdon County 10. Hudson County 11. Mercer County 12. Middlesex County 13. Morris County… Full Answer

How many counties are in Washington State?

There are 39 counties in Washington state. Adams CountyAsotin CountyBenton CountyChelan CountyClallam CountyClark CountyColumbia CountyCowlitz CountyDouglas CountyFerry CountyFranklin CountyGarfield County (Palouse Economic Development Council)Grant CountyGrays Harbor CountyIsland CountyJefferson CountyKing CountyKitsap CountyKittitas CountyKlickitat CountyLewis CountyLincoln CountyMason CountyOkanogan CountyPacific CountyPend Oreille CountyPierce… Full Answer

What are the counties in Utah?

There are 29 counties in the U.S. State of Utah.Beaver CountyBox Elder CountyCache CountyCarbon CountyDaggett CountyDavis CountyDuchesne CountyEmery CountyGarfield CountyGrand CountyIron CountyJuab CountyKane CountyMillard CountyMorgan CountyPiute CountyRich CountySalt Lake CountySan Juan CountySanpete CountySevier CountySummit CountyTooele CountyUintah CountyUtah CountyWasatch CountyWashington CountyWayne… Full Answer